We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Decided last minute to stay in a hotel. Stayed 2 nights. Front desk clerks were super nice & breakfast was beyond your avg. continental. Biscuit, sausage, pancakes, cinn. rolls, etc. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: 5 of us -worth the extra for a suite with a pull-out sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof3kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express, Branchburg New Jersey. We thank you for your kind response and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 107 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I needed a hotel for my class reunion and wanted to stay near the venue. Even though this was not the closest hotel, it was very extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge with plenty of space - my only complaint: no exhaust fan. There was a microwave, fridge, plenty of charging stations for phone and laptops. The front desk staff were courteous and full of smiles! The bed was most comfortable as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyFamily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your feed back on our Hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We needed a hotel on short notice due to the death of a loved one, Under these difficult circumstances and traveling from out of state the hotel, Andrea in particular took special care for our needs at this time. she accomodated us with a room that was much more comfortable and spacious then we had expected and was able to extend it for an extra night. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the entire staff so very helpful, and everyone was so sensitive and understanding of our reason for being there. The hotel also provided a room where family members could meet between visitations at the funeral home to gather and have some time to unwind and have some food which they allowed our caterer to bring in. The hotel also had meet and greet socials for the various guests who were staying although due to our circumstances we were unable to attend. I must say this is the best service I have ever received at any hotel in my lifetime and I have traveled the globe. Kudos to the staff and Andrea in particular, we will never forget how you helped us in our hour of need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you to you and your family for making our jobs easy. I am so glad we were able to make your stay with us pleasurable. Look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My group of 10 and 2 elderly women had cause to stay here for 2 nights from early sunday 13th october to 15th october 2013 due to cancellation of our flight back to nigeria.
Our stay was nice; but compared to the stellar experience we had at the Saugus Boston Holiday Inn the previous week, service here fell short of what we expected, especially the staff, who were not so friendly except for one particular lady whose name i forgot to take.
Overall i will rate the hotel an above average score, and i will surely visit there again when i am in New Jersey. Thanks.

Tunde AGBEDAHUNSI.

Room Tip: I want to believe any room is ok because the hotel is not on a busy highway and all around it is pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agbedahunsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your feed back and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was staying in this hotel for more than a week in the early October. Generally as most of the Holiday Inn Express hotels this one provides the good level of the services, cleanness and comfort. The staff is very polite, friendly and useful. There are two reasons why I provided the average rating instead of very good:
1. The major issue - their bathroom, which is extremely not usable. There is no surface for the personal belongings, no shelves either. The shower is located too low - very inconvenient indeed. No place for the towels after they are initially unfolded. Generally bathroom is huge but this space is not used for anything that makes it somewhat comfortable.
2. Continental breakfast - it is too basic. It is quite hard to compose something that feeds you through the rest of the day. Since it was my busy business trip I was staying somewhat hungry until the late evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerM092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I thank you for your feed back on The Holiday Inn Express. We try very hard to make every guest feel like they are apart of our family. I am sorry that you have found our bathroom space not convenient for your use. Our breakfast does have items you may take with you as a traveler to have throughout the day. Again I thank you for your feed back.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice rooms, comfortable bed with the option for firm or soft pillows! The lamps have both regular outlets and USB connection on them. Tvs have full access to direct tv

The hotel is a bit tough to get into since you've got to find a good spot for a u turn. Other than that, no complaints.

I am a frequent business traveler and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your feed back. We hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Staff - Excellent customer service, friendly staff, accommodating.
Rooms - Updated, clean, comfortable
Breakfast - More than typical "continental" breakfast
Price - Best value around

No Pool or restaurant which is fine because you won't miss it at all.

I have to agree with GP1996. I wish every Holiday Inn Express was like this one!

There are other hotels in the area and this one is my hotel of choice when I am in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYMommaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for all your positive feed back we thank you for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
467 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville

Address: 947 US Highway 202 N, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3712 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range: $111 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg Hotel Branchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing