We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Branchburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
WORCESTER
Level 6 Contributor
672 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute for a business trip. When I arrived I was disappointed to find out that they did not have a restaurant on site. However the staff was friendly and informed me that there was a free breakfast and a free managers reception from 5:30-7:00pm. The reception had beer, wine, water, soda, coffee for drinks and for food it changed every night. However it really was enough food you could make a meal out of it. They have a good mix of food choices. I also thought the breakfast food was great as well and they had lots of juice options.
Now onto the evaluation of the room, it was clean, well laid out, larger than I expected and I was very surprised to find a kitchen in the room. I was traveling for work and didn't need the kitchen but it was nice to have, especially the fridge to store soda and water in.

The front desk staff was also great. Every night I went down to ask for a dinner reservation and they always sent me to a good place. Two places nearby that I went to were Sol and Willie McBrides and I really enjoyed both.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on a major route and the rooms at the front of the hotel would look out onto tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbugsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    128
    23
    11
    16
See reviews for
156
46
25
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed here several times over the last few years. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean and the value is great. The rooms are more than spacious and the beds are very comfortable. I love having the option of the kitchen as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chihealer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

we experienced car trouble on way home to NY from PA and this was the closest hotel location so we booked a one night stay. for the same price we'd spend for a simple room someplace else, here we had a suite with a small living room area and kitchen. the room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable - great nights sleep! The free continental breakfast was also a nice added value. the only thing missing was a bar / lounge at this location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyTomNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed there during my recent business trip as hotel came recommended by a colleague. Staff is really warm and friendly at reception. Each room has kitchenette, large fridge, Microwave and crocekry etc - adequately themed as your home away from home. Breakfast is included in room charges and is cooked breakfast with Eggs cooked to your choice and taste right in front of you. Mon-Thu evening 5-7 pm is social evening in lobby area - at this time u get free food, wine and drink all on the house. A unique concept which helps people relax and meet other residents. There is a BBQ area where u can bring ur meat and enjoy BBQ. As there is no restaurant in hotel - there is an arrangement with many of the local eating places to order food from them and can be billed as part of your bill as room service. Rooms also have DVD player like most of Hyatt.
An excellent value hotel - will stay there again

Room Tip: Select a room towards back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langleykap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I do not normally stay at Hyatts so I do not have any special status here. When I checked in I could not find my card or number but the lady looked for my I.D. For almost 10minutes! She couldn't find it and said to call in with it afterwards as she didn't want to give my points to someone else and they gave me the Gold level treatment as a result...that alone speaks to the morale of the staff and their business attitude. The Rome was immaculate and the view of the pool perfect for a non high rise property. I love the free breakfast (with an omelette station) and a free dinner! The attitude of the staff though is what makes the property so perfect. They care, try and want you to be comfortable and happy. I would stay here every day and I want evererybody reading this to stay here!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Isuredotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've stayed at the Hyatt House Branchburg, NJ for 6 stays in the summer of 2012. Most of my stays are for 3 to 4 nights when I'm in the area for business. The hotel is clean, the rooms are in good condition and the beds are comfortable. The staff is always very friendly when you check-in and have been able to offer recommendations for dinning in the area. If you find yourself in Branchburg, NJ I would definitely consider the Hyatt House.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd floor so you don't hear anybody above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snouchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and while the hotel itself is ok, the noise in the hallways of kids running after 10pm was awful. Also, make sure you ask for a room no where near the basketball court!!! Kids were playing out there til after 11pm on Friday and Saturday until we called to ask the staff to have them stop! The hotel staff said they were attempting to quite things down but crowd control was needed! As a result of all the kids staying there, breakfast was overcrowded and not really well refilled! Housekeeping couldn't keep up with things either! Our room wasn't serviced until 5pm on Monday and when I called to complain, the guy at the front desk was nasty and unapologetic, just made excuses for why (they had so many check outs)! I would have liked to write a good review of this hotel as the room layout is great for families and there are some nice touches. Just didn't work out real well for us

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the sports court! Especially if you are staying on a weekend night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Branchburg

Property: HYATT house Branchburg
Address: 3141 US Highway 22, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3528 (Formerly Sierra Suites Bridgewater Branchburg)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branchburg HYATT house delivers a fresh take on modern day travel with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 139 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an H Bar with amazing small plates and great cocktails. Conveniently located near Bridgewater at Route 22 with New York City brimming in the distance just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing