We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay for a great price”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while our son was in a baseball tournamnet at Diamond Nation. We stayed in the Studio with King Bed, sleep sofa and kitchenette. Room was very nicely furnished and very well maintained. The entire facility is georgous. They had several washers and dryers which are great for washing team uniforms. Indoor pool came in handy during rain and evening hours. Fitness center is equipped with several treadmills, bike, elipticals, TV's and weights. Breakfast was a full hot buffet with several healthy alternatives like yogurt, fruits, etc. Complex is about 13 miles from the Diamond Nation Baseball Complex and was a quick 15-20 drive thru some cute scenic areas. 5 miles from the Bridgewater Commons Mall which has a moive theater. Mini golf course less 2 blocks away. Staff was very polite and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It is one of the nicest hotels our family has stayed in during our four years of travel baseball. Price per night was $129, extremely resaonable rates.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. We really appreciate it and we will be sure to share all of your comments with the entire team! I hope that your entire family enjoyed your experience at Diamond Nation as well!

Have a terrific day!

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
50
14
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Room was very big. Had a king size bed, sofabed(couch), table, chairs, coffee table, desk with a chair, 2-burner cooktop, full size refrigerator, microwave oven, dishes, pots and pans, paper towels, dish detergent, shampoo, conditioner, soap, tissues, toilet paper, granite countertop, deep sink, dishwasher, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, knives, spoons, forks, television (swivels)and lots of lighting. Rooms are decorated in warm rich colors. Complimentary breakfast had the following food: cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy w/sausage for the biscuits, red potato, bagels, white bread, rye bread, wheat bread, muffins, bananas, apples, oranges, cranberry juice, apple juice, orange juice, 2% lowfat milk, fat-free milk, coffee, tea, oatmeal, cheddar cheese, salsa, sour cream and hot waffles. There is a gym with a view the indoor pool. Pool was not heated. The hotel was very nice and decorated beautifully with gold and red tones. We had the swimming pool and gym to ourselves which was a nice surprise. Elevators were very fast to come when you pressed the button. I had a pack n play that i brought with me and that fit comfortably in the room. Reception on tv was good and the internet service was very slow during the day, but had no problem with surfing the net after 11pm. Very nice hotel and the pictures on the walls were of farms, trees, barns, etc-- they were very nice. It was nice to see pictures that were of the area and not of beach down in the caribbean as you see sometimes in hotels. Anybody that says anything negative about this hotel- i can not understand why-- the only issue was the slow internet- otherwise than that there is no reason to complain about this hotel unless you live in a 10 million dollar home or vacation in a 10 million dollar home and that is what one is trying to compare this too.

Room Tip: We had three rooms and they were identical in decoration and floor layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misskellyaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer us feedback on your visit to the Residence Inn in Branchburg. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate you efforts to share your experience!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Four-night stay in July. Staff is incredibly nice. Room and common areas are clean and well maintained. Room was well-suited for a business stay. Breakfast and evening food hit the spot.

Internet was a big miss. For a hotel that has mostly business guests during the week, the connection speed was unacceptably slow. I had to spend a half-day working in the office on a weekend to make up for the work I couldn't do at the Residence Inn during the week.

Rates are considerably more than they Hyatt Houses down the road. I haven't been to those yet to see the difference.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilac11wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am sorry that the internet was not working or serving your needs as it should. We are always in the processing of improving our service and amenities and we will make sure that we exceed your expectations when you return.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Clean and basic. Place looks new. Staff really courteous and prompt. I slept in and missed breakfast on Sunday morning; a little surprised the buffet closed at 10:30 am. Right next to the highway, however didn’t really hear any road noise. Very little right around the property. The place was full for some reason; athletic teams, wedding party, etc. I stayed here one night because of a friend’s party a mile away, and didn’t want to do a long drive home after the party.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IT-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your visit. We really appreciate your comments about our team and we will use all of your feedback to continue to improve the service we offer moving forward!

Sincerely,

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed for one night in a one-bedroom suite as a stop over to our final destination. There isn't much around but the location seems convenient for the many large businesses in the area.

When we arrived, we were told we were on the 3rd floor but the elevators were not working (hey it happens). A family with 2 young children, we had strollers and pack and plays and toys that needed to go inside.

We were told that we could use the stairs or they could downgrade us to a smaller room on the first floor. As a platinum rewards member, I wasn't expecting to ever hear the word "downgrade" from a Marriott property. We opted to use the stairs and stay on the 3rd floor. The exercise did us good.

The room itself was clean with the typical Marriott decor. The bathroom had black mold where the tub and wall come together. Lesser of an inconveniece was the fact the bathroom sink took 20 minutes to drain after washing your hands.

We were a little baffled by the kitchen. The dish soap bottle was half full and clearly used. The paper towel holder contanied only the cardboard holder from a previous roll. The ice maker in the freezer did not work.

The complimentary breakfast was decent for the price.

This would not be our first choice if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPBREEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so sorry for the incovenience caused by the elevators not working when you arrived. I'm sure this got your stay off to a less than satisfactory beginning. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as a means for improving the service that we offer to our guests!

We do hope that you decide to stay with us again so that we can offer a terrific experience and home away from home!

Thank you again,

Sincerely,

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed there for the past several weeks (Apr-May, 2012). Rooms are nice, staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is poor nutritional quality; evening meal the same. Housekeeping is AWFUL. Every day I had either no large towels, no wash cloths, no small towels, or no second roll of toilet paper. Maids would push the in-room thermostat to 78 degrees and forget to turn it down, so the room was an oven when I returned. The salt and pepper shakers contained pepper and pepper. Most times the dishwasher was loaded with dirty dishes, but never started by housekeeping. Too bad; this property is conveniently located, but.......

Room Tip: No room service, as this is a Residence Inn. Housekeeping sucks whichever room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlyelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are terribly sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. I assure you that we will use your feedback to insure that these issues do not arise again. If you do return to the area we will be certain to offer a much better stay and reaffirm your confidence in our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us and we will definitely use this information constructively and share it with the team.

Sincerely,

Chad M, Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently, and found it to be a good base for business. The whole hotel has a "new" feeling in terms of cleanliness, and the suites are well appointed for a long stay. The kitchen area has a good-sized fridge, a microwave, and a couple of hobs so you can definitely cook here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was standard Residence inn fare (good selection, not the highest quality ingredients) and free.

There were only a couple of minor cons that stop me from giving this 5 stars - firstly that the price was relatively high for this type of hotel, and secondly that the internet tended to be a little slow. This would be fine i suspect for all but the business crowd.

Overall though I am happy with the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon_Brit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
417 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
463 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg

Property: Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Address: 3241 US Highway 22, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bridgewater Hotel Branchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing