We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly gourmet pizza and salad”

Del Ponte's Coal Fired Pizza
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Brinley ave
Description: Del Ponte’s Coal Fired Pizza .. pizza the way it should be. Using quality and fresh ingredients we offer a wide range of hand tossed salads, Panini’s, and of course, custom authentic coal fired pizza.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Truly gourmet pizza and salad”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We usually get take out, salads are genuine Italian salad and pizza really couldn't be better. Great sauce! Consistent excellent food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnaanne46698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    17
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my Favorites!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one of those hidden gems on the Jersey Shore. Some of the best food at a BYOB with a great waitstaff, delicious food and there is a liquor store around the corner. the "Vinny" pie is outstanding and the salads and specials are to die for...especially the Bruschetta. Pasquale is the owner, friendly and personable ....definitely why the food is consistent every time I have been there. For not a lot of $$$ delicious food and BYOB and even outdoor seating. Well worth the visit!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Salad and Pizza”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have been going to Del Ponte Pizzeria every few weeks for about a year. It is our favorite pizzeria in the area not only do they have good pizza but the best salads as well

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glenwood109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Skeptical but surprised”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were in Spring lake and decided we needed a good pizza. We searched a bunch of restaurants and decided on Del Ponte's. I was a little skeptical about a coal fired pizza (we have a coal stove). We were pleasantly surprised. The Milan pizza was outstanding and the service was great. We will return next year.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Best pizza at the shore”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I love this place. Whether it is the pizza, salad, calzone or Panini everything here is delicious.

My two favorite pizzas are the meatball Parmesan pizza and the Vinny's pizza. During the summer on the weekends this place is impossible to get into during the evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank img712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Ponte's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Del Ponte's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing