We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the highway. It was a very nice hotel with friendly staff. The room was a nice size, and the breakfast downstairs was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel-knee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 441 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

Stayed here for business the hotel is very nice. Good breakfast. I didnt get to use the pool but wish i had. Right near the highway and plenty of restaurants near by. Good place to stay for sure.

G Man

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I had to stay in this hotel for two weeks on business and I could not have been happier. I had a small fridge and microwave in my room. The beds were SUPER comfy. The maid service was outstanding. Not only did it please the eye, but they kept the room smelling good too!

Front desk staff was professional and polite! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccerchikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This is one of the best Hampton Inns. The smoking suite is spacious, well equipped and nicely designed. The staff here is particularly accommodating and pleasant to deal with. It is convenient to both the NJ Turnpike and to Fort Dix or McGuire AFB, so a great place for both business and leaisure travellers....and there is a great restaurant nearby -- make sure to have dinner at Masorti's! We've stayed here before and it's always nice.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank EJPVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Oh, to the poor couple whom eventually received the smelly room, I am so sorry. We checked into our room at the Hampton Inn in Bordentown, NJ, and walked into a horrible smell, almost like a dead animal. Immediately, I went to the front desk to explain the situation, where instead of getting help or someone to come check our room, she accused me of spilling something in the room (in 5 minutes, I don't think so!). I was so embarrassed, but after pushing the issue, I found out they were "fully booked". She did switch our room, to one that smelled like cheap perfume was dumped all over the bed - better smell than the first though. We managed through the night, but the bathroom was dirty, the pool was dirty - I just would not recommend staying at this hotel for any longer than one night if you can help it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelPike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is excellent, the rooms are big and clean.. The free breakfast was great. They had a computer in the dining area so my daughter could use it for a while,. They had coffee on all day long and cookies at night. What a nice treat that was. The only thing that wasnt great is the lack of restaurants around it..just a Wendy's.. however, that of course is not the Hamptons inn problem. Id stay again and again( its only 20 minutes from six flags adventure too)

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlefillynewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

About 20 minutes from Six Flags. Room was very tasteful-comfortable beds, and included mini-fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lauralee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Bordentown Inn
Best Western Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#6 of 11 in Bordentown
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bordentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bordentown

Address: 2004 US Highway 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505-2121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range: $95 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bordentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bordentown hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Ft. Dix, McGuire AFB and the Delaware River in Bordentown, NJ. Visit our hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and indoor heated pool. Explore many Bordentown area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bordentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bordentown Hotel Bordentown
Bordentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing