We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly managed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness - The hotel was pretty clean. About average. I didnt notice anything dirty enough to mention.

Location - Right off the turnpike and easy to get to. Right next to a truck stop so depending on your room location, you may hear the traffic noise.

Rooms - Our room was decent. Refrigerator and microwave along with the typical things

Service - This is where the hotel fails. At check in, the desk attendant (short middle aged woman with dark hair) was very rude and unfriendly. No Greeting, no mention of HHonors VIP status, no smile. Just very short and rude throughout the whole process. When I asked her if there were any upgrades available, she literally gave me a dirty look and didn't even answer me. I also overheard her being rude to the other desk attendant later on that evening.

For some reason the management here thought it a good idea to let a number of guests and non guests have what I can only assume was an after-wedding party in the breakfast area. This group of 30 or so was loud, obnoxious, and brought in loads of beer and liquor. There goes the 24/7 Coffee and Tea Access.. As if this wasn't enough, management let them get so intoxicated that fights broke out and multiple police officers were needed to control the situation. Unbelievable.

Value - I've paid 80$ a night for a better Hampton experience.

On a side note, I didn't get to use the pool and, although I didn't eat it, breakfast didn't look to bad

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager8484, Manager at Hampton Inn Bordentown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 441 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice staff with comfortable rooms. I stayed in a Jacuzzi room and really enjoyed it. The breakfast is typical Hampton, but the staff was great! Great location off the Turnpike. I liked the hotel. Close to a couple of great diners. Walmart and mall is about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My 3 month old SUV was damaged in the paring lot. The response I got when reported to the General Manager was that the parking lot was not the hotel's responsibility, which I find odd since they have a camera system watching it. In any even I will be out the cost of getting the damage repaired. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone based on the uncaring attitude. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed; I think not!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager8484, Manager at Hampton Inn Bordentown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this opportunity to me and we will review the issue with our management team. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was clean and a variety of choices were available. Eating area was comfortable and kept very well. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

this was one of best hamptons i ever stayed at. the staff was very helpful. the room was clean and the bedding was wonderful. i would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. i felt very safe and also the staff was very attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hamptons are Hamptons Always good. - This one was a really good value and decent property in an otherwise truckstop / trailerpark neighborhood. No complaint except they did not have grits. No grits? No livermush I could live with - but no grits - Its Jersey not Ottawa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

After a full day at Six Flags, this hotel was approximately 20 minutes away. It was updated and clean, with close proximity to the NJ Turnpike. Check in was a breeze at 10:30pm. Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate 24 hrs. Our room was fine-quiet. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was typical for this hotel chain. Overall, this was a good place to stay after a day in the park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LongIslandMom3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Bordentown Inn
Best Western Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#6 of 11 in Bordentown
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bordentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bordentown

Address: 2004 US Highway 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505-2121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bordentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bordentown hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Ft. Dix, McGuire AFB and the Delaware River in Bordentown, NJ. Visit our hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and indoor heated pool. Explore many Bordentown area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bordentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bordentown Hotel Bordentown
Bordentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing