We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Dallas, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were on business in Bordentown this past weekend and booked the Candelwood Suites as a second choice, only because our usual hotel stop was booked for the weekend. Although my expectations were not high prior to arriving there, we were not at all disappointed. The place was as quiet a stay as one could imagine - away from highway and truck traffic. The room, beds, bathroom, etc. all were immaculate! We needed refrigeration and a small kitchen work area so this suite served us really well. We missed having a full breakfast, but coffee was available 24/7 and the small commissary was stocked with anyone's breakfast fancy - at nominal prices. The hotel is so hidden, but hardly a block or two off highway 206. We would probably make this our first choice in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    26
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
38
10
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My parents came in to town and since we were doing some renovations on our house we booked them a room here. WE were very pleased with the customer service, the cleanliness and the sleeping was peaceful, they said. Overall I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Not much in the area but the hotel was great, I liked the full kitchen & the store down by the lobby the room was clean & quiet. The staff was great, all very friendly & helpful. I checked in around 2am & the girl working the front desk was so sweet & bubbly, even gave me a gift bag upon check in. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
332 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a very good property that seems to suffer from "low quality" guests. I had my room moved because of noisy neighbors and a barking dog (yes, the Candlewood is pet friendly) Once my room was moved I had no other issues.

I stayed in room 317 a double/double bedded room. The room was fairly clean and fresh looking. Each unit has a mini kitchen with stove top, micro, 15 cf refrigerator and dishwasher. All counters in kitchen and bath are solid surface which look nice.

PRO's

32" flat screen TV with DVD player. They have movies to rent downstairs
Full Kitchen to make your own meals
comfortable beds, decent pillows. Some felt cheap/lumpy
Nice bathroom with tile floor and solid surface counters.
Price

CON's

Common areas not as clean
Hallways are humid and stuffy
Pets?

Overall I would give this property an 88/100 and 90/100 for value. I would consider staying here in the future. BEWARE of your neighbors....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here using Priority Club Points. It was a good deal for the number of points. Had a 1 bedroom suite -- not a huge bedroom but fine with comfortable bedding. Full kitchen that i didn't use. This is an extended stay property that does not give you breakfast in the morning. I'll stay at a Candlewood Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Unfortunately there are not a lot of quality choices in the Bordentown area and Candlewood is no different. Many of the washers/dryers were not operating. Cleanliness was average at best, poor in the common areas. Noisy neighbors didn't help and the cursory cleaning once a week was average also. Bed was fairly comfortable, tv was small and didnt fit the room. I rate this hotel average at best and wouldn't go out of my way to stay there should I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAlooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear USAlooper,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over some of the facilities which are not working. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My boyfriend’s son was playing in a soccer tournament in Bordentown over the weekend. He had an early game on Sunday at 8:25 AM, so instead of driving and hour and a half to get there, we decided to stay overnight. The hotel was very easy to get to and only 2.7 miles from the fields. We arrived on Saturday around12:30, but our room wasn't ready yet. So we grabbed a bite to eat and went to his soccer game. We came back to the hotel around 2:30 and our room was ready. The room was VERY clean and spacious. I liked the refrigerator and microwave. It was very convenient since we had leftovers from lunch. I don't know how old this hotel is, but it appeared to be brand new or very well maintained. We asked for extra pillows around 9:30 PM and they arrived within 5 minutes. I was very satisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: There is no pool, only a workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordentown hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#7 of 11 in Bordentown
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton

Property: Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
Address: 200 Rising Sun Rd, Bordentown, NJ 08505-9605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider Us Home at the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel at McGuire AFB - Ft Dix - Trenton - Bordentown. The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites hotels. Specializing in your extended stay experience, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect environment for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary and corporate housing needs.The Candlewood Suites hotel is centrally located at NJ Turnpike Exit 7, Exit 56/57 of I-295 near Route 206; minutes from Trenton, Philadelphia, Princeton, Lawrenceville and Wrightstown business / real estate districts. Our location offers near access to McGuire AFB, Ft. Dix, Prince, Ocean Spray, Petro, Princeton University, Historic Philadelphia, Six Flags Great Adventure, Camden Aquarium and Waterfront Park. The Candlewood Suites Hotel offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio and one bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work area, TV with DVD player and free wired/wireless Internet. Other features include meeting facilities, 24-hour business center with free Internet, free laundry facilities, fitness center, swimming pool (access), courtyard with grills and our signature Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton Hotel Bordentown
Candlewood Bordentown
Bordentown Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing