We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great diner”
Review of Mastoris Diner

Mastoris Diner
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Bordentown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Hopewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really great diner”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

NJ I a the diner state, and fww are better than mastori. And tge pastries are the same ones served in heaven.

Helpful?
1 Thank ZenGolfGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    129
    78
    63
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place for hearty appetites”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Father's day dinner here with family. First off, the cheese & cinnamon bread they offer upon arrival is truly magnificent. They have a full line of bakery deserts, enough to make a dessert-junky think they died and went to heaven. Since it was my day I splurged on the roast lamb dinner ($16), an ample supply of tender sliced lamb covered with gravy. My daughter-in-law had a Greek salad that may have been large enough for two. The others had various sandwiches, each one with large portions of both bread and meats ($9-$11 range which included soup or salad) with only the most hearty diners able to finish the entire sandwich. Only real complaint I had was that the children's menu items were around $9, quite a lot for the little ones. Extensive menu of Diner food at its best!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Guamvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bought wonderful cheeses bread here”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stopped at Mastori's to try their famous cheese bread they sell. I picked up two breads and they were a hit at the party I was going to. I would definately return just for the bread. Next time I will stay for a meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdmmartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Getting better”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I last had been there for lunch over a year ago and was very dissapointed. This time we went for breakfast and it was better overall. The food was always good, it was the service that was lacking. I'm glad they are improving.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bernal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better this time”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just had breakfast with friends , food was good and fresh service was pleasant it has improved since my prior visit about a year ago i will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastoris Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mastoris Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing