We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick service great food”

Town and Country Diner
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Bordentown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
nh
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“quick service great food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

seafood was fresh and 9.99 for a salmon dinner was a bargain.it included soup or salad -two sides and fresh baked breads.the portions were a good size and my carrots and baked potato were piping hot.our waiter kept our water glasses full and the restaurant is very clean.the parking lot was full but the restaurant is large with a friendly motivated staff.i will return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    68
    30
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a menu”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

New Jersey diners are known for their extensive menus and this is no exception. The menu is so big that if you read the whole thing you may miss themeal and have to order for the next. Our second time here the food again was very good the prices are very reasonable and the server was on the ball. Will return here again if ever in the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinytots_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The breakfast food is good. But the dinnners leave a lot to be desired. When my husband told the manager that he thought his steak was bad, the owner said no one else had complained and did not offer to get him a new steak. The piece of meat that they served us was rancid!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Town & Country Diner is one of our favorite places to eat. The food is always good and the prices are very reasonable! The service is good as well. We usually eat dinner there but occasionally we will have lunch or breakfast and have never been disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lstout4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great diner”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

After giving up on Mastoris due to the terrible service and overpriced menu, we started going to Town & Country and we always have a pleasant experience. Food is good and service is always friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewJGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town and Country Diner also viewed

 

Been to Town and Country Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing