We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff is phenomenal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff is phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff is phenomenal. We requested a specific room, when we got there the lights and the heat was on, this was a welcoming sign, and proof that the staff really does care. Furthermore, of the hundreds of hotels that we have stayed at, this if one of the Best, Best Westerns: Bordentown NJ and Winchester VA. We will always return. Furthermore, we stayed here on New Year’s Eve, and we received a peaceful night’s rest. :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseandLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Rose & Lyle,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about your experience here. It is a pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your future stay with us. Thank you again. Have a great weekend.

Sincerely,
Stefanie Strom
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    62
    48
    22
    29
See reviews for
99
43
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff is phenomenal. We requested a specific room, when we got there the lights and the heat was on, this was a welcoming sign, and proof that the staff really does care. Furthermore, of the hundreds of hotels that we have stayed at, this if one of the Best, Best Westerns: Bordentown NJ and Winchester VA. We will always return. Also, considering that it was New Years Eve, will still got a peaceful night's rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Best Stay for my business trip to bordentown. The hotel is located near my destination and near 95 NJ turnpike exit 7. Clean room and kind staff satisfied me. Breakfast provided with many kind of drink is very good for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joongseok Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for such positive feedback of your experience. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. Have a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Stefanie Strom
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were visiting family and did not spend a lot of time there, but everything was clean and well kept. My husband appreciated the wired internet option since he had to do some business while there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. At Best Western we strive every day to provide exceptional customer service and clean comfortable rooms. I will share your feedback with our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a happy holidays!

Sincerely,
Stefanie Strom
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Was unsure about staying here at first but was quite surprised. Quick and easy check-in with friendly staff. Lobby was modern looking and welcoming. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised to see new carpet floors and what looked like new bedding. Its certainly an older property with an art deco feel, but the updates, design, and cleanliness were great. To me the place was very unique and homey and not the same old boring "hotel style" feel that I normally encounter.
Only downside is I had trouble finding the place with my GPS for some reason. Called hotel, and front desk were able to give me directions to the place which was nice. Pool was relaxing. Continental breakfast was the usual-fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, etc. Overall I am very pleased with my stay and will be back in the future. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back were quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Laura K,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you experienced a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. At Best Western, we strive every day to provide our guests with superior accommodations and customer service. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us! Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Stefanie Strom
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is old but clean. A/C is very noisy and loud. Best Western is always my first choose hotel because they have a very comfortable bed choice. However, not this one, this hotel's bed is old and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We appreciate all feedback, the good and bad, as it helps us to constantly improve and ensure a better stay for you and other guests in the future. I thank you for bringing these issues to my attention so that we may address them accordingly. I hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you again for your review. Have a happy holidays!

Sincerely,
Stefanie Strom
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our first stay, but definitely not our last. The location is convenient and the staff is excellent. Nice rooms, good pricing, and pleasant smiles. This location is a vast improvement over the Mount Holly/Westampton (which has deteriorated over the last year or so) location, this is now our Central Jersey Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Lyle G,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our property. I am so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a "hidden jewel". I will show our staff your review, as we are always happy to hear our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Stefanie Strom
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#7 of 11 in Bordentown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
Address: 1068 Route 206 and Dunnsmill, Bordentown, NJ 08505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting for work or for pleasure, enjoy the plush comforts and thoughtful amenities of this pet-friendly Bordentown, NJ hotel. Conveniently situated just an exit from Six Flags Great Adventure, BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn is the perfect destination for an action-packed, theme-park adventure. Take an educational trip to nearby Camden Aquarium and Princeton University, relax on a sunny New Jersey beach, or stroll through the area's fantastic local shops and malls for some relaxing retail therapy. Those traveling to nearby Fort Dix and McGuire Air Force Base who need a relaxing place to stay after a day on the job will find unexpected amenities about. Workout in our brand new renovated fitness center. Stay in a plush standard room or one of our king and queen Jacuzzi(R) suites and enjoy Cable TV, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfasts that are sure to hit the spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bordentown Hotel Bordentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing