We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place”

Under the Moon Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Under the Moon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Bordentown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Crosswicks
Garden grove
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Both service and food were outstanding. I recommend the empanadas and risotto. We went on Mexican night, but stuck to the regular menu. Very fun place.

Helpful?
Thank GGGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    48
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill,NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Full Moon in Bordentown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Enjoyed dinner immensely.Solicitous staff.Exotic cuisine.Reasonable prices.Fantastic service(fast and accurate).Take a trip on NJ Transit to Bordentown.Leave your car at home.
Stanley R

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TenPercentOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS! MUST GO TO THIS RESTAURANT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have been to Under The Moon many times and it has ALWAYS been FANTASTIC! The Service A+, the Food FABULOUS (freshly prepared and unique combinations!), the home made desserts - THE BEST! If you are within 45 miles of this place you MUST come! Just had the RACK OF LAMB....the best! Salads fresh and wonderful! Everything is made to order!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CandyPam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply Delicous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Bordentown may be a small town but I was impressed with the number of restaurants on Farnsworth Avenue and more impressed with Under the Moon Cafe. Several weeks ago we were in the Princeton area and someone recommended Under the Moon as a good place for a special celebration dinner. We did not go then but thankfully I had the opportunity to go there recently.

I liked their decor of old but interesting furniture. The food was very good tasteful. The pan seared scallop was done right and tasted great. I had vegetable risotto and that was amazing. Their entree portion was very generous so much so that I had only a third of it and had to bag the rest to take home with me. The other dishes ordered by us was equally very good.

I look forward to eating here again. The service was superb as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mothergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Delightful Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

my wife and I visited Bordentown on a lazy Sunday afternoon and stopped for lunch at Under the Moon. We had really flavorful sandwiches -steak and a Cubano followed by a flan with walnuts that was "to die for". A really cute eclectic restaurant with interesting decorthroughout

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kkelly8826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under the Moon Cafe also viewed

 
Bordentown, NJ
Bordentown, NJ
 

Been to Under the Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing