We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently providing top flight food, drink and service.”
Review of Jester's Cafe

Jester's Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Jester's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Bordentown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: It is one of the best known and oldest restaurant in Bordentown. Excellent food and friendly staff, where the owner is from Italy.really cares
Hamilton, nj
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently providing top flight food, drink and service.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I frequent Jesters for dinner an average of twice a month. We've yet to be disappointed with our meals, and the service has always been impeccable. For an extra special evening, stop by on one of the Saturdays when Carol Lynn and company are there performing live light jazz. It's a great "date night"!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickpovio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hmmm ... nice but not special”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

we stopped by Jester's in Bordentown last week for the first time in about 6 months or so. I had Estelle Chicken and she had the bbq ribs. Nothing special about the food. Ok but only average at best. I really have to say that we would have been ahead of the game at another neighborhood restaurant. The cost while moderate was not appropriate for the quality of our meals.

It is the holidays and they were very busy ... so maybe that explains things.

We'll try it again in a few months.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamrockbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food in Bordentown”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We ate at Jester's for the first time in August and it was just great. A variety of entrees for all tastes, friendly service and nice atmosphere sitting outside on a lovely summer evening. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very good food nicely redone older building reasonable prices nice wine list great service very helpful with dinner suggestion it was a holiday weekend so it was not crowded

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have been to Jesters quite a few times over the last couple years. We find it to be very comfortable and welcoming. The owners Sandra and Mike are consistently out front greeting guests. We have had many of the items on the menu. Love the Caesar salad, calamari, and appetizer pizza. All of the seafood dishes have been excellent as has the chicken and beef. Service is great. The cozy bar completes the home feel. Highly recommend. Out door seating weather permitting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jester's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jester's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing