We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza and Italian food”

Vinnie's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 119 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Great food
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good pizza and Italian food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

very nice atmophere the food is middle of the road; i would rec the meatball parm sandwich as
well as the pizza

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenprice_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been a couple of times in Vinnie's for lunch and dinner & take outs. Food is delicious and fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 88eliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Attitude”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I heard not so great things but just moved into the neighborhood. Guy on the phone had a major attitude - same guy at the register continued with huge attitude. I mentioned that I thought he was being rude and he refused to tell me his name or give me the food. Then gave me a false name and it turned out he is the OWNER! LOL - read the Yelp reviews - apparently his charm is legendary. Needless to say - a very bad experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Esmeralda586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have really enjoyed every time we have gone there. They have great pizza and also serve New jersey wine!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Straten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
172 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Saw this place driving by and decided to give it a chance. I'm glad I did the pizza was really good. The service was a little slow but overall a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank papsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnie's Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vinnie's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing