We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aki

Aki
Ranked #3 of 118 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

When I moved here three years ago, I searched for a local sushi restaurant that would provide quality sushi at any cost and unique offerings for specialty rolls. They are all that and a great value. Service is always great....personable even. I've dined in, carried out, and had it delivered at least a 20 times. Always excellent! Great lunch menu too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lcrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this Restaurant....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I love eating from this restaurant. I order from them all the times and have eating several times in this place. The food is outstanding. Whether it is from the sushi (eel or shrimp) or main menu which has a large selection. The inside is very small but intimate, and the service is excellent. However, they do not serve alcohol, so walk with your bottle.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 50bdaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“my local go-to restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

good food all the time. great prices, fresh fish, delicious cooked dinner meals, good timing out of the kitchen, GREAT quality sushi...True Love roll is my favorite specialty roll - because of the taste & the name

never disappoints when i go to Aki. the waitresses are so nice and they remember repeat customers - maybe not by name but always by face.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dellamarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sushi in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have heard great things about Aki, and decided to order sushi for delivery. It was a Friday night, so I wasn't expecting the delivery to be so fast. The girl who took my order said it would be about 45 minutes, and it was even less than that!! On top of that, the quality and freshness of the sushi and hibachi dinner were fantastic! Soo yummy! True love roll and sashimi salad are phenomenal! Happy to have found another fantastic sushi spot!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have been going to Aki for two years now and always during Sunday Brunch.
This is all you can it , made to order rolls ,and hot food. Everything comes from a special brunch menu. The cost is $22. The special rolls are good size with a good amount of fish of a great quality, and have the right amount of rice. There is enough variety and some rolls very unusual.
The brunch consists of only rolls and hand rolls. The hot food consists of appetizer and other items.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aki also viewed

 

Been to Aki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing