We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
84
110
105
82
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
110
105
82
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bathroom stay there again bagels wawa tubs microwave proximity philadelphia highway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 470 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

My husband (was fiance at the time) booked 4 rooms at this hotel for us and some of our wedding party.... my husband's room had a broken smoke detector that was hanging from the ceiling that greeted him when he walked in the door... he also found 2 roaches in his room and a shower that had to be manhandled my housekeeping for it to even work correctly.. also one of the people in my bridal party booked one of their suites with a jacuzzi tub.... but that didnt work either!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank forevayoung27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Blackwood Near Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that your fiance and your bridal party experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know. We will work hard so this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We had a concert to go to in Philly so we stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The location was conveniently located to the Wells Fargo Center (about 12 min drive). The front desk staff was friendly and efficient but when we checked into our non-smoking room it smelled of stale and had a slight smell of smoke. The pillowcases were dingy and there were stains on the fitted sheet. The tub had some staining and the surfaces didn’t look like they were wiped down thoroughly. Inside of the drawers there were some questionable spots and stains. We were in recently converted rooms but it seems like that is where there care for the hotel ended. This place would be so much better if they cleaned more thoroughly and made sure the bedding was more presentable.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Blackwood Near Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know. We will work harder with our housekeeping staff so this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

There were spiders, gnats, and paper-thin walls and doors. Every conversation, argument, scream, cry, laughter, and vehicle driving by could be heard. I had to go through 3 washcloths before finding one without stains. Decor fell off the walls. Breakfast wasn't much of anything. The only thing I liked was being able to get out of my reservation early.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank n652928s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Blackwood Near Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.. Thank you for letting us know. We will work hard so this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Staycation for 5 nites, good area with restaurants, movies, shopping ! Only problem is we were on 3rd floor and I should have asked for 2nd after ❤️ Surgery. 4 sets of steps every time we went somewhere. Farther to walk to get elevator!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wasnjnowohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Blackwood Near Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with taking the stairs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

My family stayed here for two nights as a small get away. The room was clean, recently redone and spacious. The pool was very clean and well maintained. We would highly recommend to any one. The location was great too with it's close proximity to so many attractions and yet out of the way of the city traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KimK30494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Blackwood Near Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018


Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your return visit next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews