We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it used to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Reviewed February 23, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kym G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 425 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very good. Nice accommodations, clean, spacious. Checked in very late, slept in and did not eat breakfast so we can't rate that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

At around 330am, a water main break happened at the hotel. It was cold so I understood that, we where moved to another room which was very cold even with the heat full blast for several hours, also no TV or internet cause of the water main break. We was offered a apology, but no other accomadations where offred. I would thknk a coulle of nites free would have been in order. The woman at the front desk did a wonderful job at 330am I must say..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Poet M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
171 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Deptford
Courtyard Deptford
#2 of 3 in Deptford
11 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Address: 832 N Black Horse Pike, Rt. 168, Blackwood, NJ 08012-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood Hotel Blackwood
Howard Johnson Blackwood
Blackwood Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing