We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food,Nice Service”
Review of Meadows Diner

Meadows Diner
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food,Nice Service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Large menu to choose from. Waitstaff answered all questions regarding items available. The good was very good and plentiful. The dinners include soup and a salad bar. I would recommend this establishment to others.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wopatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    46
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Who feels like cooking!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean, good food, more then you can eat and the prices worth the trip. Everything you want in a dinner. We have been there for Breakfast and dinner a lot, wouldn't go to any other dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bdthomp405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best diner food in the state!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Meadows diner located in Blackwood NJ is by far the best diner in the try state area! From breakfast to dinner and beyond you are never disappointed.Leon is the best manager they have even though he likes the NJ devils!

You must give this place a try , you will def, be back again!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ciagrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent and I'm from the diner capital NEW JERSEY”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This diner is the BEST, hands down diner in south jersey. Without competition. Great food, great service, nice wait staff, and they are FAST!

Don't hesitate to get your diner fix here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taram2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, New Jersey
1 review
“If anyone is looking for GREAT food and GREAT service, then The Meadows Diner is a must!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The friendly service smacks you in the face the moment you enter and you feel like you are so welcomed, then the servers are all so pleasant and efficient and the food is the best. I've been there over 100 times and I have NEVER gotten a bad meal. I am addicted to there Monday special, lima bean soup, it tastes just like my Mom use to make, maybe even a little bit better!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadows Diner also viewed

 

Been to Meadows Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing