We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is close to relatives so we stay here rather than sleeping on an air mattress. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very comfortable beds with good quality sheets. Air circulation is good.

The Free breakfast offers lots of variety including fruit and yogurt. Nice little pool and exercise area.

Room Tip: Avoid wedding parties!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    97
    40
    19
    14
See reviews for
169
67
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Hts., United States
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. I would recommend it to any traveler. the hotel was very clean, staff helpful. the Continental breakfast was good, plenty of choices to pick from. The area was clean and will maintained. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel was up to date, clean and welcoming. The staff was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Our room was clean and fresh with comfortable beds. Bathroom was in excellent condition. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that was offered by the hotel. No rush to be finished and the food was piping hot. There was food available for every one. From health conscious, fast cereal, or a hot breakfast treat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loretta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel facilities were spotless inside & out. The staff (including the supervisor) were professional, courteous, and accommodating. They were exceptionally helpful with information about the area & went the extra mile to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emanuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WASHINGTON, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Everything and everyone was very professional. The atmosphere was quiet,clam and welcoming. I was very happy with my accomodations. There is a very tranqill and peaceful surroundings at the hotel. Thanks for the service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2014

One of the most friendly staff I have ever met in a hotel. Breakfast was perfect, maid service wonderful, room very clean and updated, front desk employees very friendly. Can't say enough about this hotel. Definitely will use again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Staying at the Hampton always compliments our visit with family. The hotel and staff are outstanding, the location is perfect, the hotel is clean and friendly, helpful. My husband and I will continue to using this facility in the future .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
7.5 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
162 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
7.6 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Address: 5800 Route 42, Blackwood, NJ 08012-1482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing