We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
Edmeston, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hamptons have the most comfortable beds !!! They are very consistant, clean, comfortable rooms, no surprises. This hotel is located near lots of restaurants. When I know I am going to be in the Turnersville area, I know I will be staying at this Hampton Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    97
    40
    19
    14
See reviews for
169
67
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

It was hard to get in and out of parking lot. Some of the front desk people were not as friendly as they could have been. Room was okay, but nothing special. Breakfast was okay, but once again nothing special. Internet speed was tolerable, but slow at times.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly J, Manager at Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area), responded to this review, February 27, 2014
I would like to reach out to you, to find out about your stay. I would like to think that my staff has exceptional customer service. I understand that you had a mediocre stay with us, and I would like to find out what we can do to make your next stay with us outstanding. If you have time, please contact me directly at kimberly.a.jones@hilton.com.

I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I picked this hotel in an area where there are not many other choices. It is a clean and adequate facility for my needs at the time. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was adequate and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 732patrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our family of 7 had a really nice time staying over the weekend of Feb 8/9. Check-in went very smoothly and our rooms were very comfortable. What a nice surprise to see a sticky note on our headboard that all our duvet covers were also freshly laundered for each new arrival. The bed was most comfortable and the room was clean. The hot continental breakfast was excellent too, there were the usual dry cereals and waffle maker, but the western omelet and sautéed potatoes were most delicious-kudos to the cook! Our only complaint was that the sound proofing in the room was quite poor. The front door did not block out any noise made by guests walking in the hallway and the ceiling seemed to resonate the heavy footsteps of the adults and the happy running/jumping of the children. That went on until late at night. But overall, a very nice value for what we paid and the convenience of the location near the Turnersville Assembly Hall will bring us back to this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn because I was having same day surgery in the area. I was so pleased by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. I couldn't be more pleased with the manner in which I was treated! The hotel was clean and quiet and I particularly enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. In my opinion, Hampton Inns are my choice when staying away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have stayed a few times at this hotel due to proximity of the hotel to family we are visiting in New Jersey. The amenities are wonderful, the staff helpful and the rooms are great for relaxing or doing business. The beds are really comfortable! Great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a last minute need for a hotel for our family due to extreme weather that knocked out power to our home. I booked this hotel online and it surpassed our expectations. We were exhausted when we checked in and the staff was very efficient and accomodating. They got us into our room without delay and answered any questions in a friendly and accomodating manner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
7.5 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
162 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
7.6 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Address: 5800 Route 42, Blackwood, NJ 08012-1482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing