We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Should be 4 star”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I very very surprized. Did not expect such good quaility. Room was beautiful and very clean. customer service was very helpful. Thanks Kathy. And breakfast was included, and may I say a real breakfast.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 306, No complaints. beautiful clean room and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank life2enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    97
    40
    19
    14
See reviews for
168
67
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great place . We arrived late and were received with great friendliness and courtesy! Room was well appointed and spacious! Loved the decor and the bed was very comfortable. Area of our room was very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachsci13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Staff was very helpful. We had our dance recital near by . So getting a room for the night was a good . The room was clean and comfortable . My grandkids love the pool. Michael Feiser was very helpful .

Room Tip: were were on the first floor i loved it right near coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Thank you Hampton Inn for our resent stay over Memorial Day weekend!! The room was comfortable and everything worked. The flatscreen TV remote was easy to use, the room clean, our neighbors quiet, the bed comfortable. The included breakfast in the morning was good and ample with daily variety. Your location was perfect, close to shopping and restaurants and even close to the Atlantic City Expressway.

We came on a soldout night, and despite that, the staff was most helpful and accommodating. The hotel General Manager, Kimberly, was even working the Front Desk at one point. Kathy and Michael were super! Everything wonderful - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outpulsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area), responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We loved having you here. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We traveled from baltimore to go to Atlantic city , there were no rooms in Atlantic city. We called the Hampton Inn , at 3 in the morning. The gentlemen I spoke to gave us a great price and guided us right to the Inn . I would definetly recommend this hotel to everyone . I would definetly stay there again. When we checked out the 2 gentlemen were very nice and asked us how our room was and they also guided us in the right direction to our destination . I would like to thank the staff there for a pleasant stay !!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweety69md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Our room was spacious and accommodating, the bed was comfy. Great for us to get ready for our local wedding at and breakfast was good also. No complaints at all.. and Kim Jones was very helpful in setting up my block of rooms for our guests.
Thanks Kim!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headgie0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area), responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn-Turnersville for your wedding guests lodging. We really enjoyed your group. We hope you choose us for your next family fuction. - Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hats off to the Hampton Inn Turnersville staff for such a wonderful experience during our large group stay at the hotel on May 4&5, 2012. We had a wonderful time the entire weekend and I strongly believe this will be our hotel of choice when we return in 2014. The staff should be commended for their hospitality, great breakfast, and comfortable rooms. We had a group of about 85 persons and only had a few minor issues not even worth discussion. The GM did all she could to accommodate us and was very helpful in our pre-trip planning. Our entire group plans to return to this great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
7.5 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
162 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
7.6 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Address: 5800 Route 42, Blackwood, NJ 08012-1482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing