We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing menu”

Bernards Deli & Cafe
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Bernardsville
Cuisines: American
Description: Bernards Deli & Cafe great cafe in a small town. good food, service that has been stepped up a notch
Restaurant details
Description: Bernards Deli & Cafe great cafe in a small town. good food, service that has been stepped up a notch
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing menu”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've eaten at this café several times in the past year or two and I'm always wowed by the extensive menu and how well everything comes out of the kitchen. There is usually a wait for tables on weekends, the tables are close together, and the noise level is not conducive to conversation. Having said that, I keep going back for the comfort food and convenience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take out”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

OK for take out but nothing special. Good for basic food and service plus convenience. Parking is an issue.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank whojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surpringly delicious!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was blown away by the quality and freshness of the food. I tried the chicken kabobs and the meat was very tender and very tasty. I also had the sausage and potato casserole, which I personally cook at home and have never seen it listed on any other establishment's menu. It is a "must-try." Truly delicious! The mixed grilled vegetables were perfectly cooked and flavorful, and their cold tortellini salad was delicious. They have an extensive menu, so be prepared to be overwhelmed, but then again, it'll give you a good reason to return. I definitely will go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taurus044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Food was Not Great! Not Worth the Trip.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I always judge Italian Restaurants by their eggplant Parmegan. It is an easy dish, and each restaurant has their own variation. Even though this is not an Italian restaurant, I wanted to try it out when I saw it was on the menu. Big mistake. The eggplant was extremely thin strips of over fried eggplant, with a lot of hard bread crust fried on it. I am not even sure there was eggplant in the bread strips. It tasted burnt and over fried. The salads are fresh, and the quesadilla was nice, big and just cooked. But the patron on the side of me was having problems with her meal also. They advertise in the monthly value coupons, so it makes the meal a little better. But, all in all, it is a sandwich shop trying to be a restaurant. Nothing very impressive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very Good Sanwiches and Salads at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Sandwiches were not skimpy. Large portions for a reasonable price. The waitress recommended the Blackened Chicken Panini. Excellent!!!! Bread was crisp, but not to the point where it fell apart. Plenty of chicken and the perfect amount lettuce and sauce. We also had the "Make your own salad". All ingredients were fresh and tasty. Large portion for lunch. Sit down seating available. Waitress was extremely helpful and cordial. Great job!!!!!
Will definitely return!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoAMagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernards Deli & Cafe also viewed

 
Bernardsville, NJ
Bernardsville, NJ
 

Been to Bernards Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing