We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of UNCLE Buck's Diner

UNCLE Buck's Diner
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Belvidere
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

always great food and hometown atmosphere. love going there on sunday mornings with the family. they are always friendly and the food is always yummy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank belvygirl230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“down home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

simple fare, friendly people, clean, plentiful food make Uncle Buck's exactly what you might expect from a place with that name. If you're in Belvidere at breakfast time, you won't find a tastier breakfast at a better price

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigBadDad7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food. Great price. Great town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Uncle Bucks is a win, win. Great atmosphere, food and price. Just be sure to bring cash, CASH only. In my view, this is the #1 breakfast spot locally.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roccorchiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansville, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great small-town diner, friendly service. Great place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I love small-town diners, and this one is no exception.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A family restaurant with good food and wonderful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was visiting Belvidere on our way to the Poconos with my family and kids. The diner is decorated in old world style and the waitress was very helpful (I have had horrible experiences when visiting a diner with a baby stroller) and always wore a smile. We were seated in a corner table and service was prompt.
The portions were huge and very tasty. The food was freshly cooked and reasonably priced.
A decent lunch for 2 adults and a kid cost us less that $20 which was a surprise.

I have read adverse reviews of this on tripadvisor, but thank god I did not pay heed to it and checked out for myself.
One word of caution to plastic card buyers - this establishment does not accept credit/debit cards. All transactions are in cash so be prepared in advance.
However, there is an ATM across the street, so need not worry too much on that count.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DeepBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNCLE Buck's Diner also viewed

 

Been to UNCLE Buck's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing