We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Shore Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn At The Shore
Ranked #3 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We did a girls weekend getaway at The Inn at the Shore. It's location was perfect. You could walk to the beach, lake or river in minutes. Or all three for a nice morning walk. Location, Location, Location!!! The room was very clean and cozy, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful, more food than we could eat.
We stayed in the Maureen Grace room.I think Rosemary gave that room to us because my name is Maureen! They have a great sense of humor, and made us feel right at home.Tom and Rosemary couldn't do enough for us and made sure we had everything we needed. I loved sitting on the porch in the morning, watching the sun rise. and listening to the ocean. In the evening Tom made a fire in the chiminea for us. I would recommend this place. It's perfect for a girls weekend getaway, couples looking for a romantic weekend, or a family vacation, they even have a kiddie table in the dining room! I will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: some rooms have private bathrooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for The Inn At The Shore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visited the Inn at the Shore for the weekend in late March and could not have had a better stay! Tom and Rosemary are the perfect hosts and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Emily room.The room was very comfortable and cozy and really made for a romantic weekend on the Jersey shore. I really did feel right at home from the moment I arrived. Tom and Rosemary went out of their way to make sure every detail of our stay was a good experience. Breakfasts were delicious and got us off to a great start walking down to the beach and enjoying the shops and restaurants in town. We were lucky to have beautiful weather for late march and also had the opportunity to sit on the porch for a bit. So nice and peaceful.We will definitely be back and would recommend this Inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Have stayed at the Inn on 2 different occasions. The Inn is very cozy and exceptionally clean.
The owners bend over backwards to help. I have found the other guests always friendly and they all have said good things about the Inn. Hopefully, you will enjoy it as much as my husband and I did.

Room Tip: Bedroom with a bathroom attached.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We return almost every year to the Inn during the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays to revisit the Jersey Shore and our relatives who live nearby. Tom and Rosemary, the innkeepers, welcome us with warmth and attention making us feel like family.
Everything is immaculate. Beds are comfortable. There is a good variety of hot and cold items for breakfast. Both town and beach are within easy walking distance as are a number of local
restaurants. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our stay at "The Inn at the Shore" was lovely. Our host and hostess, Tom and Rosemary were very friendly and made us feel right at home. This was the perfect getaway for a "Girls Weekend Away". We own a hair salon and take our girls (14) for an after christmas weekend every year. We enjoyed hanging out and playing games in the large living room with a large fire place. Which was nice, since we arrived just after a snow storm.
The murder mystery was a lot of fun and the dinner that followed was great. We would like to thank Tom and Rosemary for a fun filled weekend in their warm and inviting Bed and Breakfast. Tom made us a wonderful breakfast each day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseyandgreeneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Summer is gone but our memories of our great "return" visit to the Inn are still fresh in our minds. What can be better than being welcomed by Rosemary and Tom, a good night's sleep, a wonderful breakfast, time spent exploring town, or a walk on the beach? It doesn't get much better than this!! We are looking forward to our next "return" visit to the Inn. C & B from Texas

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I absolutely love staying at Inn at the Shore in Belmar, New Jersey for its warmth and friendly staff, cleanliness, quaintness, and just overall beauty. The décor is so stunning with its old fashioned vintage feeling. Breakfast is done so well in the warm homey dining room served in a healthy flare, coffee available any time of day, and a little kitchenette for all your needs just off the dining area if you'd like to keep your own items cold. The living room open to all visitors has a large TV and a selection of movies to choose from to watch, or just read a newspaper or magazine and relax, so very inviting. The rooms are all different and delightful, each one decorated in its own uniqueness. Every time I have stayed here, I have felt welcomed and safe. The porch is large with wicker furniture and you can sit, relax, sip a coffee or read and just enjoy outside, simply amazing. All this, and it's only two short walking blocks to the beach. The owners are so friendly and make you feel so at home and they are very accommodating and will give you good advice on places to visit, restaurants to choose from, and so courteous during your stay. I can only say good things about Inn at the Shore for me and my family, and I look so forward to my next visit there. Check out this lovely Inn, you'll be glad you did, and you'll want to return over and over again.

Room Tip: Go to there website and see all the different and unique rooms to choose from for you and your famil...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maybellinerose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmar
41 reviews
3.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,603 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
313 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At The Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At The Shore

Address: 301 4th Ave, Corner of 4th and B Street, Belmar, NJ 07719-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range: $118 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn At The Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The free and easy feeling of a Jersey Shore getaway... from your rocker on our wide wraparound porch, the smell of sea salt in the air, the sounds of waves and gulls...the lightness and peace that come in a place that's distraction-free. Since 1880 The Inn At The Shore has been this special place for so many. Just two blocks from Belmar's beach and Boardwalk, and four blocks from Main Street and an eclectic, bustling downtown, The Inn At The Shore is a rare find: a bed and breakfast Inn owned and operated by lifelong hospitality professionals. New Innkeepers Bill and Linda Neely have brought new life and a classy vibe to Belmar's oldest Inn. The Great Room features bar seating, billiards, a big flat-screen TV over the fieldstone fireplace, and a wonderful music corner with piano, guitars and other instruments for the performer in all of us. The refurbished dining room features elegant seating indoors, with outdoor seating available on our Patio and Porch. Breakfast begins at 7:00am with a Continental buffet, then starting at 8am through 10:30am Chef Bill will try to make all your breakfast dreams come true with a you-name-it, cooked-to-order breakfast prepared exactly the way you like it. And, Bill always has a unique breakfast specialty up his sleeve if you're one who likes surprises! As the Neelys continue to revitalize The Inn At The Shore, look for exciting Event Packages highlighting the best that Belmar has to offer throughout the year. Bill & Linda are creating a new kind of B&B experience, and they invite you to come and see what The Inn At The Shore and beautiful Belmar are all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn At The Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Shore Belmar Hotel Belmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing