We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd TIME A CHARM!!!!!”
Review of Connolly Station - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Connolly Station
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Martinsville, NJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“3rd TIME A CHARM!!!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

For the 3rd year in a row Connolly Station did a wonderful job with our "ROAR AT THE SHORE" The food was excellent! The staff was prepared, professional and very concerned that all had a good time! The event was 7 yes 7 hours long and the staff was attentive and prepared! It ran smooth as silk! On top of all this Connolly Station staff had a Sunday Brunch that was on point. Again good food, great service and a prepared staff made the event totally enjoyable. Planning a party? Connolly's staff is there to help. Always available and eager to please. Infact they even catered a Friday night get together. Planning this event takes a lot of work, Mark,John and the staff make it much easier! See Ya next year for # 4.If you are planning a reunion......Do it here!!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    11
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Slipping”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been going here for years...including when it was Pats tavern before this. Over the last two years it has been declining. This last visit the table was sticky, the food took long to come, the order was wrong and the food wasn't good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hudhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3rd Annual SPFHS Roar at the Shore”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Connolly Station is a GREAT venue for a HS reunion! Management of the event was incredible! If your HS is ready for a reunion, give John a call at Connolly!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went there for the first time on Fathers day. We ate in the dining room section and the quick tale is the food was "ok". My burger was a bit over cooked, but was really just plain and didn't have much flavor. All of our main courses were along the same lines, just ok. Nobody raved about any of it, but nobody complained, other than waiting 45 minutes for our order to come out (which the waitress apologized for).
We shared the hot wings for an appetizer and they were actually pretty good, if you are expecting spicy, then these aren't for you, but everyone liked them.
With the main courses being "just ok" and waiting 45 minutes for our order to come out, I likely won't be returning and will try some new places.
With that being said, they had a bar in the band and everyone seemed to be having a good time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have eaten there over the last 15 years and the food has changed as has the place. It's fairly good bar food,but the food used to be better. Also, the establishment needs to be upgraded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly Station also viewed

Belmar, Jersey Shore
Belmar, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing