We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Tavern Eating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connolly Station - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Connolly Station
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating
Washington Crossing, PA
Level Contributor
296 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Tavern Eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The sun finally came out after hiding behind the grey for a few days and Ive been yearning for the NJ Shore so we decided to take the ride to Belmar and see if we could find some place open for lunch. Driving down main street the word tavern appeared and we pulled into the nearest spot about 1/2 past noon.
We walked into a fairly large bar and dining room with just a few tables occupied and noticed immediately that it was very cold inside. Our server Tracey was friendly and attentive and even apologetic about the inside temperature.
The french onion soup was average but did the job to warm me up. I enjoyed the crab cake sliders. Hubby had a turkey rueben which he enjoyed and which looked huge to me. For an extra dollar we both ordered the sweet potato fries with our lunch, worth it. With a Beer and a rootbeer that was generously refilled and our coffees...mine with Kalua, the bill came to $50 before tip...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rivernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    11
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our new favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family has a house at the shore. We always make it a point to go to Connolly Station when we are down. Recently, we went to to view the damages from the storm. The staff at Connolly Station remembered us from the summer and even remembered my son has a glutin allergy. We feel at home at Connolly Station. The food is delicious. (much better than you would think for a pub). The steak I had the other night was second to none. I highly recommend this restaurant. They also have another location in Point Pleasant. They were severly damaged in the flood so we weren't able to visit them this time. We can't wait until we are back down the shore to visit the restaurants. It's a place to put on your list for a good time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reunion Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Food and service was good. We had a party of 50 people and they did a nice job with set up and buffet dinner. Would recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The ribs were good, place has that pub food mentality. No matter where you go a good pub is a place of delight. Connolly Station fits that build.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank OntheGoBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete FL
Level Contributor
162 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“NIce Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stopped in for a beer before we went to dinner. Nice spacious bar and bartender was pretty cool too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MustLoveCats03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly Station also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing