We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant week”

Mr. Shrimp Seafood Restaurant & Market
Ranked #1 of 122 Restaurants in Belmar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

My friends came down from New York City and we decided to see what restaurant around our neighborhood anticipates in Jersey Shore restaurant week...well Mr. Shrimp did...so we gave it a try...

We called to make reservations...we found parking on site (no problem)...we got a booth seat by the entrance of the bar and also kitchen area (perfect)...our waitress (well...nothing to brag about)...personal seems to be high school and college kids (in training)...but we all noticed that the Manager on duty that day kept an eye on them and made sure that everything went smooth...we were really impressed with this woman...she (the Manager) showed pride in her job...and then came the food ...oh my...fantastic quality...great presentation...we were so glad that we picked this restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank andoffigoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 292 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019

A large spacious venue in Belmar (no competition) which needs more parking. I am a red chowder fan but their broth was kind of thin.
The shrimp/scallop combo only had four shrimp and five quarter size scallops which wasn't enough for the money but the French fries were plentiful and hot. We had a custom birthday cake from chocolate carousel in Wall which was very good. The waitress did a nice job and the restrooms were clean. Overall a positive experience. but could have been improved for the money.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toxicwaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I ordered the fried seafood dinner and my husband ordered the blackened tuna I enjoyed mine very much his he said taste good except there’s some little red peppers in there that are very hot he did send his french fries back to get them cooked so they’re crispy and not limp otherwise on all the food was good

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank monicapahuliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Wasn't overtly pleased with the service nor the food preparation. Probably won't go back will try other places in area first.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Great fresh seafood dinners at the shore. Service was terrific and choices were plentiful. The portions were large and hot. Most had the seafood platter allowing us to taste many of the choices and it was great. My newest Best Restaurant Forever at the Jersey Shore. It also has a little seafood store attached which will let you take some home for tomorrow night.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Shrimp Seafood Restaurant & Market also viewed

Avon by the Sea, NJ
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Mr. Shrimp Seafood Restaurant & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing