We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Seafood Dinners”

Mr. Shrimp Seafood Restaurant & Market
Ranked #1 of 122 Restaurants in Belmar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Great fresh seafood dinners at the shore. Service was terrific and choices were plentiful. The portions were large and hot. Most had the seafood platter allowing us to taste many of the choices and it was great. My newest Best Restaurant Forever at the Jersey Shore. It also has a little seafood store attached which will let you take some home for tomorrow night.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 295 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

This was the third time we had dinner here.
My wife had the Coconut Shrimp dinner, which was very good.

I had the almond scallop special. As disappointed. Blah

The other times we were there specials were delicious

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

My husband and I had dinner when visiting Belmar. Lobster and Shrimp dinners were delicious. Waitress was friendly, dinner came out quickly. Great family atmosphere. It's also a fish market as well as a restaurant.
Fresh fish, reasonable prices with large portions.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

The extensive appetizer menu has variety of clams, shrimp, mussels prepared in different ways. Two of the appetizers could be a satisfying meal for some people.
The list of entrees is very long covering many types of fresh fish in tasty preparations.
Always there are about 4 entree specials each day in addition. We enjoyed the evening when Shrimp Parmesan was a special. The pasta was al dente and the sauce exquisite. The shrimp were a delight

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 151worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

We primarily went to have clams with the bellies fried. the service was just okay. The clams were a disappointment. The acoustics were terrible. You could barely have a conversation. We thought the food did not live up to the prices. The best part of the place was that is was a BYOB. Maybe if we had ordered something else it would have been better but if you are a fried clam lover this is not the place for you.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Shrimp Seafood Restaurant & Market also viewed

Avon by the Sea, NJ
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Mr. Shrimp Seafood Restaurant & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing