We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service-Great vacation experience”
Review of Saltwater Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saltwater Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, with great mattresses and pillows. They offer an amazing gourmet breakfast in the morning. I am planning to return to this B&B very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epadua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 427 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Although I stayed one night (I wish I would have spent a whole week), it was spectacular. The service was warm and attentive. Marty and Joyce were so hospitable. This is the place to be away from home because it will be to your "taste". And speaking of taste, the breakfast was so delicious. Thank you so much for your warm welcome.

Elsa

Room Tip: Very comfortable bed and pillows and the rooms are extremely clean,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful inn. Joyce and Marty did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The beds are to die for as well as the pillows. Our room was lovely and quiet, just what we needed and were looking for. The gourmet breakfast in the morning was an expierience in and of itself! Oh and did I mention the coffee? One word "Delicious". I would definately return to this beautiful Oasis.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GigiDickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you are looking to stay in a place where you will receive great care and service, the Saltwater Inn is the perfect spot for you. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, with great mattresses and pillows. They offer an amazing gourmet breakfast in the morning. The ambiance is very tranquil and warm. They will cater to your needs and wants and make perfect recommendations for dining and entertainment. I highly recommend the Saltwater Inn and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a wonderful relaxing and refreshing beautiful inn to getaway at great location. Marty and Joyce are great hosts and definitely go above and beyond so that your stay is the best it can be. The breakfast is delicious breakfast. We had a wonderful visit. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is the first time my husband and i were away in two years and we could not have picked a better place. The decor is so be beachy and serene. The hospitality of both Marty and Joyce is so warm friendly and accommodating. The food is exceptional five star. our stay was beyond expect ions. Our room was Coastal Mist the bed was like sleeping on a cloud and I fell in love with the swing chair just so comfy. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Marty and Joyce really know what they are doing. From their friendly environment and great local recommendations to the top of the line and extremely comfortable beds to the well prepared breakfast, it was a very good experience. If you are reading this and considering the location, go ahead and do it. I have never felt compelled to write a review like this... enough said.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
2.3 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tandem Bike Inn
Tandem Bike Inn
#2 of 7 in Belmar
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#3 of 7 in Belmar
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Morning Dove Inn
Morning Dove Inn
#5 of 7 in Belmar
53 reviews
9 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
1,606 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwater Inn

Address: 300 10th Ave, Belmar, NJ 07719-2313
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range: $150 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SaltWater Inn is New Jersey's Award Winning bed and breakfast in Belmar's charming north end. Each of our 8 suites has a private bathroom and 1 family suite with 1 1/2 bathrooms. During your stay you will experience a Tempurpedic cloud supreme mattresses, WIFI, central heat and AC, massages, beach badges and a gourmet style breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor bistro patio dining and rocking chairs on our cozy wrap-around porch. We will distinguish ourselves by providing a boutique hotel experience to cater to your every need. We are 2 short blocks to the beach and down the block from the NJ Transit train station and on the route of the EZ ride. We are close to the boardwalk, lake, shopping, restaurants, the marina and nightlife. Let us make your experience a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing