We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay at Belmar, NJ”
Review of Saltwater Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saltwater Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay at Belmar, NJ”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you are looking to stay in a place where you will receive great care and service, the Saltwater Inn is the perfect spot for you. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, with great mattresses and pillows. They offer an amazing gourmet breakfast in the morning. The ambiance is very tranquil and warm. They will cater to your needs and wants and make perfect recommendations for dining and entertainment. I highly recommend the Saltwater Inn and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
223
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a wonderful relaxing and refreshing beautiful inn to getaway at great location. Marty and Joyce are great hosts and definitely go above and beyond so that your stay is the best it can be. The breakfast is delicious breakfast. We had a wonderful visit. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netcong, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is the first time my husband and i were away in two years and we could not have picked a better place. The decor is so be beachy and serene. The hospitality of both Marty and Joyce is so warm friendly and accommodating. The food is exceptional five star. our stay was beyond expect ions. Our room was Coastal Mist the bed was like sleeping on a cloud and I fell in love with the swing chair just so comfy. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Marty and Joyce really know what they are doing. From their friendly environment and great local recommendations to the top of the line and extremely comfortable beds to the well prepared breakfast, it was a very good experience. If you are reading this and considering the location, go ahead and do it. I have never felt compelled to write a review like this... enough said.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a beautiful inn, in a fantastic location, with a delicious breakfast, and gracious and friendly hosts. We had a wonderful visit and especially appreciated the welcoming of our 11 month old. We'll be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fghn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Saltwater Inn is the perfect place for a retreat! Their location is ideal, the decor serene, the food exquisite, and most of all the hospitality is both warm and refreshing. I recommend this for anyone looking to just get away for some time of peace and relaxation, or if you want to enjoy the beauty of the beach just a few steps away. It had a pleasant and rejuvenating effect on me for sure!

Room Tip: The Beach escape room is exactly that: a beach escape. The rich sunlight over the ocean pours throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Marty and Joyce are the best! Words cannot express our appreciation and delight... Class, cleanliness, breakfast to die for, and great conversation! We will definitely visit the Saltwater Inn again. P.S. This establishment and town are ready for summer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
2.3 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
2.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#3 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tandem Bike Inn
Tandem Bike Inn
#2 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwater Inn

Property: Saltwater Inn
Address: 300 10th Ave, Belmar, NJ
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SaltWater Inn is New Jersey's Award Winning bed and breakfast in Belmar's charming north end. Each of our 8 suites has a private bathroom and 1 family suite with 1 1/2 bathrooms. During your stay you will experience a Tempurpedic cloud supreme mattresses, WIFI, central heat and AC, massages, beach badges and a gourmet style breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor bistro patio dining and rocking chairs on our cozy wrap-around porch. We will distinguish ourselves by providing a boutique hotel experience to cater to your every need. We are 2 short blocks to the beach and down the block from the NJ Transit train station and on the route of the EZ ride. We are close to the boardwalk, lake, shopping, restaurants, the marina and nightlife. Let us make your experience a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing