We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy and spotless B&B”
Review of Saltwater Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saltwater Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Classy and spotless B&B”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My daughter, brother, and I enjoyed our stay at the Saltwater Inn very much. Marty and Joyce made us feel right at home and helped out with any request we had. I looked very forward to the gourmet breakfasts during the stay and to my delight, they did not disappoint. They were fanstastic! The rooms are all fresh and lovely, and each one has unique attributes...the only challenge is picking just one! We look forward to returning someday soon. Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreddyA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
223
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a great time at the Saltwater Inn! She stayed the weekend before with the girls and loved it so much, booked the following Sat night on the spot! Marty and Joyce are amazing hosts. They are warm and genuine people who truly care about their guests! Marty offered to 'chauffeur' us to Sunsets so we could enjoy dinner and drinks! I agree with other reviews - - the breakfast was amazing!!

They maintain a welcoming and relaxing vibe and I couldn't recommend a better place to stay at the Shore! We're looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The Saltwater Inn is a real Jersey shore treat. It is beautiful,serene and almost zen like in atmosphere. It is a perfect reflection of the sincerely warm , caring and welcoming innkeepers Marty and Joyce. Their hospitality is outstanding. Joyce's gourmet breakfasts enjoyed on the patio is a great way to start the day. Be sure to mention dietary issues when making reservations and Joyce will have what is needed. They have great suggestions for area dining and will happily make reservations. Especially appreciated were the fresh fruit frozen ice pops and chilled glasses available to all guests.
With all the top quality special touches and attention to detail staying at the Saltwater Inn is like having a boutique hotel experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I loved our stay at saltwater inn. The house and guest rooms are beautifully decorated simple and elegant and spotless. Everything is new since they just bought the house last year. Great beachy feel. Very private for a b&b. Marty and Joyce can't do enough for their guests and the breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to go back! Tricia from Florida.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Marty and Joyce were so inviting and went out of their way to make this a pleasant experience. I have never been to a B&B and at 54 yrs old and thought I would give it a try. So glad I chose this Inn. It was a home away from home for my fiance and I. So very comfortable and clean and had everything you needed for your daily routine. Joyce's breakfasts were delicious and beautiful. I think she should be a Food Network Star :) her assistant was so sweet and helpful, also. We will surely return to this lovely place of leisure. Sitting on the porch at night was so relaxing and serene.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanschenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I spent the weekend at the Saltwater Inn and the place is fantastic. Marty and Joyce go way out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Joyce truly does make a gourmet breakfast. The rooms are updated and very nice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Joyce & Marty the owners of the Saltwater Inn in Belmar NJ they go out of there way to make you feel like you are swept away on a pleasurable care free getaway. From there fantastic breakfast in the mornings, hanging out on there beautiful front porch after a day on the beach sipping tea or a glass of wine or relaxing in their beautifuly appointed rooms It all is a Great experience to get away for families and couples l HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE SALTWATER INN
Thanks again Marty&Joyce
Bobby, Josephine,Nicholas &Bobby jr

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbymenendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
2.3 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#3 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tandem Bike Inn
Tandem Bike Inn
#2 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwater Inn

Property: Saltwater Inn
Address: 300 10th Ave, Belmar, NJ
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SaltWater Inn is New Jersey's Award Winning bed and breakfast in Belmar's charming north end. Each of our 8 suites has a private bathroom and 1 family suite with 1 1/2 bathrooms. During your stay you will experience a Tempurpedic cloud supreme mattresses, WIFI, central heat and AC, massages, beach badges and a gourmet style breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor bistro patio dining and rocking chairs on our cozy wrap-around porch. We will distinguish ourselves by providing a boutique hotel experience to cater to your every need. We are 2 short blocks to the beach and down the block from the NJ Transit train station and on the route of the EZ ride. We are close to the boardwalk, lake, shopping, restaurants, the marina and nightlife. Let us make your experience a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing