We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE IT”

10th Avenue Burrito
Ranked #13 of 103 Restaurants in Belmar
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place has continued to get better since day one when it was a hole in the wall on 10th Ave. Everything from the tacos to burritos to enchiladas are delicious. The atmosphere is cool with ever changing artwork on the walls. The restructuring of the bar opened up a lot of space and was definitely a smart improvement. Honestly, I'm borderline embarrassed how often I call in take-out orders during the week when I don't feel like cooking. I'd highly recommend 10th Avenue Burrito - you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerome_Morrow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    63
    34
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a trip”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Sawit on Diners Drive In and Dives and made the drive. This places is awesome. We got Pineapple Habanero wings and the Adobo Wings to start. We didnt realize it, but it was 1/2 priced wings tht day. Great! Spicy, juicy and great flavor without being so hot they lose flavor. A Pork Mole burrito was the entree and it was great. The meat was well cooked and very tender. I would definitely come back here when its warmer and you can sit outside. Fir amusement, they had a Sancho movie from the 60s or 70s playing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adecentbitetoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“How did I miss this place?”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just left the restaurant, the food was fresh and delicous. Top notch service , friendly and attentive!. Owner walking around, place was packed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
745 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Great Mexican restaurant!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Came here for dinner with a few friends last week and it was a great experience. The appetizers are great. The burritos are the highlight of this place. They are really big and I don't think most normal people can finish them in one sitting. I would definitely come here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RahulMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I just love this place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I order take out or go here at least twice a month. The food is good. The place has a fun, relaxing atmosphere and now with the bar, it's even better. It's great for take-out, too. The owner is always walking around and is super friendly and so nice. It's homey and you can walk in as you are.
Favorites are shrimp tacos, chicken burrito, southwestern flautas, guac, rice & beans, fajitas, black bean cakes, stuffed poblanos. The chips are perfect.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MH9727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10th Avenue Burrito also viewed

Belmar, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to 10th Avenue Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing