We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAVE YOUR MONEY!”

10th Avenue Burrito
Ranked #11 of 105 Restaurants in Belmar
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“SAVE YOUR MONEY!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The food here is absolutely DISGUSTING; not worth spending a dime at. Save your money and go to a small locally owned Hispanic restaurant where you will get AUTHENTIC, well made and
inexpensive Mexican food. So what that this was features on Diners, Dives and Drive-Ins - maybe Guy isn't always right - or maybe they knew he was coming and made super special meals JUST for him!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelmarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    65
    34
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexico in Belmar”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great place. Both the food and the sedrvice is excellent. You can get Fanta made with sugar in Mexico instead of HFCS. I'd recommend this place for the whole family

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AsburyLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“I really wanted to like this place, but sorry no”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Been trying to get here for a while. Heard this place was the best. Well, far from it. Our local Baja Fresh had better burritos. My wife had chicken and I had steak burritos. Not even close to Juanito's marinated steak. Very similiar to fast food Mexican places like Chipolte, etc. Atmosphere is fine, but they charge for chips and salsa... c'mon. They chips are different, and not very tasty. Tried all three salsa's so I could judge, Mild is basically pico de gallo (same as you get in Asbury at Pop's Garage). Medium not that tasty. Hot is exactly the same as at Baja Fresh.

Best thing going is Adobe wings... yeah!! Special on THU night... 50 cent wings.. I'd go back just for those, but unfortunately nothing else was worth it. Burrito was okay, but a little dry... you need to add salsa over it. There is no sauce on outside of burrito. My wife asked for verde to be put over top of burrito. Waiter was very good, and brought a hot bowl of verde.

It's a BYOB until end of March, so price is reasonable now. Wish food tasted better. And although some people may like these puffed chips, we did not. And we also didn't care for the salsa.

Go to Juanito's in Red Bank and compare. You'll be glad you did. You'll pay more at Juanito's, but it's worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loulombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me?!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I can't believe some of the reviews written below. 10th Avenue Burrito is BY FAR one of the best Mexican restaurants I've ever eaten in. The nacho's were sub par?? Is that guy crazy! The nachos were the best I've ever had and I've had them everywhere. Chips are homemade and delicious. Chicken is pulled and perfectly seasoned. Guacamole is amazing. Sliced poblano peppers, and beautiful white cheese. I've been there twice since discovering it, and I'm going back today for lunch. It's very ecclectic, with original art on the walls. The music is 90% great and 10% a little over the top, but I'd listen to static to be able to eat there.
My suggestion to you is ignore the petty (they don't have hard tacos) reviews, and try it for yourself. They gave a negative review for something that was NOT on the menu, rather than review the amazing food that they do serve.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mopargirrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Food in a very cool space”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The somewhat new space is excellent, the staff all around are a 10, the owner is hands on and really seems to care about his restaurant... BYOB is always an added plus, as mentioned by another the chips & guac are OFF THE CHARTS... had fish tacos that were very fresh & delicious... enjoy now because once the summer starts you will see long lines at this great, excellent priced, fun spot !!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetoeat5935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10th Avenue Burrito also viewed

 
Belmar, Jersey Shore
 

Been to 10th Avenue Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing