We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Belmar”
Review of Tandem Bike Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tandem Bike Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Tandem Bike Inn. The facility was spotlessly clean and everything was in tip-top working order. Breakfast was outstanding, and we also appreciated the freshly baked muffins and cookies for afternoon snacks. The owners were warm and welcoming but in no way intrusive. Location convenient, close to train station and restaurants but only a few blocks from the beach. Free bikes (and helmets) were a nice touch too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Tandem Bike Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 253 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I visited the Tandem Bike Inn for three days and we have been telling all our friends that this is the place to stay on the beautiful Jersey shore. Anne Marie and Mike take great pride in their Inn and love providing a relaxing, comfortable and fun home away from home for their guests. They have thought of all the amenities and touches for their guests to make their stay just right. Mike and Anne Marie are available when needed and always made us feel we had decided on the right Inn. From the delicious breakfasts to the recommendations for restaurants, the afternoon cookies to the bike riding tips, the beach towels to the smiles.....all made for a wonderful visit to the Tandem Bike Inn! We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a terrific weekend in Belmar. My wife and I went down with another couple and had a wonderful time. Mike and Ann Marie the owners made us feel at home, the service was fantastic and the B&B is beautiful and immaculate. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and functional,with wi if, flat screen tv great AC and ours had a fireplace, which I'm sure is fun on cooler nights. They had everything we needed for a beach day, beach chairs, towels and even a beach cart with wheels to carry everything, so we didn't need to lug a bunch of gear with us. They even had bikes we used to go for a morning ride and the food was exceptional, especially Ann Marie's special French toasts. We already booked a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Anne Marie, Mike and the family are super friendly. Rooms are serene and impossibly clean, breakfast is very good (vegans, you're covered here!), beach passes, towels, umbrellas and of course bikes included in the stay. 110% recommended - just don't take my room. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and i stayed here for a last-minute getaway. The owners mike and anne marie were very friendly and helpful. Our room was great, breakfast was awesome, and everything was spotless as can be. We loved borrowing the bikes to ride around town or up to the beach (just a few blocks, definitely walkable too). They have beach tags, chairs, and umbrellas to borrow too. Belmar is a cute residential town, has great beaches, very family oriented. We can't wait to come back to the tandem bike inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have been to a number of B&B's and this was one of the most hospitable experiences I have ever had! Mike and Anne Marie welcomed my husband and I along with a large group of friends just days after hurricane Sandy. You would have never known a massive storm had just blown through New Jersey because Mike and Anne Marie's positive attitudes and hospitality did not falter. The inn itself is refreshingly modern yet cozy. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices. There are personal touches all around the inn. The rooms are spotless and each room has interesting and unique qualities. They gave us great tips about where to go in town and we had lots of fun riding their tandem bikes! Fantastic experience - we'll be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janovano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend & it was perfect! The attention to detail was unmatched. The room was in perfect condition, & the bed was comfy! The hosts were friendly and professional. They made you feel like family, without getting too much in the biz. The food was fantastic... Plenty of it & just delicious. Afternoon cookies & tea. The other thing that's notable is that Belmar is the only NJ shore town I've ever visited with the small town feel... A great boardwalk (not cluttered with lots of shops) for walking, lovely tree-lined streets, and a small lake to walk around, too. The beach, a few blocks walk away, is wide & not too crowded. Like I said, it was a pretty perfect weekend! I loved Belmar, and wouldn't stay anywhere else but Tandem Bike Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harvalarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmar
41 reviews
3.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,602 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
2.2 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
134 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tandem Bike Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tandem Bike Inn

Address: 603 10th Ave, Belmar, NJ 07719-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range: $166 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tandem Bike Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tandem Bike Inn is conveniently located a short one hour drive from Philadelphia and from New York City. And, the train from New York City's Penn Station, Newark's Penn Station and Newark's Liberty International Airport drops passengers just two blocks from the Inn’s front door. Located just one block off Main Street and a short walk to the beach and marina the Tandem Bike Inn is perfectly situated for a restful and relaxing vacation. We feature eight newly renovated rooms all with private baths, all new beds, guest controlled air conditioning and heat, flat screen TVs with DVD players and free movie channels, free wireless internet, home made breakfast, afternoon tea, beach tags for all guests and much more. Some rooms have Jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Tandem Bike Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing