We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must to visit”
Review of Tulipano's - CLOSED

Tulipano's
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A must to visit”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was just at this restaurant for a famiy gathering. 15 people on a Saturday night. We had reservations and were seated as soon as our whole party arrived. The restaurant to BYOB and ice buckets were available for the wines. The food was amazing! Everyone had something different and everyone loved their food. Good size portions but quality was not sacrificed for quantity This restaurant is now one of our "must visit" restaurants. We are so happy to find another great restaurant at the shore to support. After Hurricane Sandy this area needs all the commerce it can get

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel53NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We Dine Here Often -- Highly Recommend”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We live in Belmar and dine frequently at Tulipano's. You MUST try the gnocchi. It is the best I've ever eaten! So light and fluffy -- little pillows of happiness in your mouth. We also enjoy the margherita pizza. We've never had a bad meal here; even when we get food to go, it is great. And we love that it's a BYOB.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wall nj
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great italian food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

had the seafood fra diavolo twice. tons of seafood and pasta for the money. had trouble finishing it.
nice upscale atmosphere. a treat.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljalang63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“NYE Dinner”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had dinner here on NYE - now I am not a fan of going out to dinner on NYE as most places throw the food at you and is way overprices - not here!! Service was amazing considering how busy they were and the food was outstanding - can't wait to go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsabatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific experience all around.”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

It is all about the food. Fresh, nice portions, and creative, the food, from soup to nuts will leave you completely satisfied and, if your a first timer like me, yearning to come back. Service was friendly and efficient on a very busy night. The dining room is a bit claustophobic, so let's call it cozy. We were asked to put in our appetizer order with our entree order (weekends only!?) which I didn't appreciate nor understand. But once I saw the beautifully presented food and then tasted it, I quickly forgot about the minor hiccup. BYOB that helps the wallet a bit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulipano's also viewed

Belmar, Jersey Shore
Belmar, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing