We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Bellmawr
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budgen Inn and Suites(Mount Ephraim)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Rodeway Inn(Gloucester City)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Deptford(Deptford)
$143
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Deptford(Deptford)
$119
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
10
14
10
8
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
14
10
8
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 61 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed here 2 nights while in town for a wedding. Convenient location to I 295 or NJ TPK. Clean room, Fast check in/out and nice people. Continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

After reading the reviews posted in this column, I arrived at the hotel with my own sheets for the bed.
The employees at the front desk were very friendly. Before I took my family into the room, I checked the beds, bathroom and found everything to be in very good order. Bed sheets appeared to be new and very clean. Furniture looked very good and the bathroom had the necessary toiletry and worked flawlessly.

Though the room is a non-smoking room, it had a strong smell of cigarettes. This is certainly not the fault of the owners. I had to leave the door open to let fresh air in. The other minor issue I encountered was that the carpet was old.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the room and the service.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The bed was the worse, when I set on the bed the back of it raise up and I could feel the springs in the mattress. I complain to the manager and he was not polite and didn't try to accomodate me at all.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank extracp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helpdesk1, Public relations manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2009

Hello

I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our rooms.
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred while your stay.
Also would like to inform our guests that
we have recently renovated our property.

We appreciate your feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2006

This Hotel was one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. The rooms are run down, the shower barely worked, and water stayed in the bathtub when you are taking a shower. The rooms had a damp musk smell in them, and the carpet was old and matted. After 15 minutes wrestling with a broken ironing board I realized there was no iron in the holder. This hotel reminds me of the ones that are rented by the hour.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Hunter0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews