We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I survived”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia PA Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bellmawr
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wiliam L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Having read TripAdvisor reviews before choosing this hotel, we knew to expect that the approach driveway had ruts and potholes. Reviewers omitted that the driveway led to both the Super 8 AND a Howard Johnson Express Inn. But, careful steering avoided the deep ruts. When we arrived, we found that the Super 8’s paved surfaces were in much better condition than the driveway.
This was a good mid-priced budget hotel about 8 miles away from the big city traffic of Philadelphia. With an AARP Rate, we got 20% off and paid $70.68 per night. Price was big consideration for staying here.
It was easy to get around and find plenty of fee parking at restaurants at mealtimes. It was also easy to get into Philadelphia for the July 4th daytime festivities. It was also easy to get out of the city to return here at the end of the day as there was little holiday traffic.
The hotel owner was very accommodating. When we asked for a second luggage stand, she immediately brought it to our room.
The room was well-equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and Wi-Fi. These were also big factors in our decision to stay here.
Housekeeping kept the room clean for the two nights we stayed here. The only criticisms are:
1) The hotel could stand some updating.
2) The electrical sockets in the room were so worn that, when I plugged in a charger, the charger immediately fell out of each of the only two available sockets. Those need replacements. I was able to use the socket in the bathroom.
The SuperStart breakfast had the usual Super 8 fare of cereal, toast, pastry, juice, and coffee. Although this Super 8 did not have the Belgian waffle machine unique to Super 8’s, Eggo-style waffles for toasting were offered. Bonus items were yogurt and bananas. There was no decaf coffee on the counter. I inquired at the front desk. Within minutes, the owner came in and made a pot of decaf. I appreciated the efficient service.
We were fortunate to have a much better experience than some other reviewers.
There were a number of restaurants within two miles in each direction.
We ate at the Phily Diner & Phily Sport Bar (yes; only one “L”) 2 miles south in Runnemede and Arby’s 1 mile north in Audubon. There is also a Rita’s Ice Custard across from Phily Diner.
As of July 4th, the Pioneer Gas Station about 1-1/2 miles south on South Black Horse Pike in Runnemede (left out of the parking lot) had the best price of $3.249 / gallon for regular while other stations were priced in the $3.30’s. Also, near the gas station was the Runnemede post office for mailing postcards and buying stamps. That was on North Black Horse Pike. The “North” and “South” in the addresses indicate which side of the highway they are on.
Coming back from Arby's on July 4th, we spotted a nearby fireworks display in progress. We drove there to watch at the Audubon High School.
Then, back at our hotel, we watched the ”Fourth of July Jam Concert and Grand Finale Fireworks” program live from Philadelphia on VH1 in our room. It was better than being there with tens of thousands of people on The Parkway. So, the selection of TV channels available is another plus for this Super 8.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice size of rooms, grest customer service and friendly staff. All channel s available like Hbo, sports for kidds cartoon. Breakfast is not bad as well and front desk people was great with everybody. Specially heather is very good she gave me direction and print out. So it was easy for us to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varadhraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rachott
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bernard V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmawr
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#3 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia PA Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia PA Area

Address: 341 S Black Horse Pike, Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bellmawr
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bellmawr
Price Range: $62 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia PA Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop in for value in southern New Jersey at our Super 8 Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area hotel. Located off the New Jersey Turnpike and I-295, our hotel near Citizens Bank Park is just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and offers easy access to the popular area attractions. We are just minutes from Citizens Bank Park and Lincoln Financial Field. Bring your family to see the exotic animals at Philadelphia Zoo, or tour the many historic sites throughout the city. Incredible marine life at Adventure Aquarium is also nearby. Make the short drive to Atlantic City for casino gaming and entertainment. Shop at the Deptford Mall, or play a relaxing round of golf at one of the many golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia PA Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bellmawr
Super Eight Bellmawr
Bellmawr Super 8
Bellmawr Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing