We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”
Review of Solar do Minho

Solar do Minho
Reserve with OpenTable
Solar do Minho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington Ave.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were only been there twice and enjoyed it both times.
We had a reservation and we were seated promptly and our waiter appeared right away.
We had the Camaroa ao Alho, Ameijoas a Bolhao de Pato , The Chilean sea bass with stuffed crab meat and Mariscos com Massa in Red Sauce. Everything I've tried has impressed me. Excellent food, the portions are very generous, awesome taste, fresh and the seasoning was perfection.
The service was exceptional, everybody were very nice.
Overall a great experience, a wonderful re staurant with great food. This is an amazing Portuguese restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KrysiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went to this restaurant with a group of 16 people and had a great time. Our waiter was able to take care of all of our needs w/no complaints. The food was great! I didn't have the Rodizio but half of our group did and I was able to sample some. Everything that I tasted was good but salty but that's normal w/Rodizio. I had the Bife do Combo Don Carlos (Sirloin steak cooked perfectly w/Shrimp, Mushrooms, Artichoke and Peas in a cream beef sauce). We also had pitchers of their Sangria which was also great. Everyone in our group enjoyed their food and would go back again.

I gave this place a 4 because of the following:

Parking was limited but they have valet service.
Their was always a line for the bathrooms. Only 1 bathroom each.
Bar is right on top of restaurant tables and gets very crowded when you are waiting for your table.

Other then that, this place was great. The con's were minor in my eyes and would recommend and go back to this place again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erick4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
319 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice find close to Newark”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a bar and restaurant that is located in Belleville near the Newark border and not far from the Rutgers St Bridge by North Arlington and Kearny. You can order from the menu or try the rodizio. I tried the rodizio and my wife tried a menu item (shrimp Scampi). Both were very good and we'll go back again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fheagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lousy”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Sorry, but as a food critic I think folks should be informed...this comment now on Yelp and others. You have potential but no one at the helm of this store:

Awful !!!..Not recommended for "Rodizio"...invited to this local eatery by NJ food critic friend. First off we were seated at table by door which constantly opened and banged-closed allowing freezing outside air to come in. Meats brought around Bloody-Red not totally cooked and Fatty grizzled offerings. Meats not prime cuts, cheap cuts. Black beans with NO flavor what-so-ever. Servers and floor Managers ok with with what was being served, even though our plates full of un-touched inedible meats. Definitely NOT a "Plataforma" West. Skip it. Take the ride into NYC for excellent Rodizio the way it should be, don't waste your money.
Gael Greene

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantoic city
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“$11 for iced tea. Give me a break”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The food and atmosphere are great. Rodizio fresh. But why rape your customers by charging for iced tea refills. Complained to server and basically was told to go ..,myself. It's there policy to serve a tiny glass loaded w ice and charge for refills. I would have bought sangria it would have been cheaper

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solar do Minho also viewed

 

Been to Solar do Minho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing