We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling clean rooms on the beach!”
Review of Engleside Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Engleside Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Beach Haven
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We've been coming here for years and it never disappoints. Nothing fancy - don't expect Egyptian sheets and fancy soaps. You can however expect an immaculate sparkling room, a great beach bar and an awesome location! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RatherBatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 198 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wé stayed 2 nights HAD to pay for three. Bar closes early. Employées were rude. Thé motel next door was cheaper in price but much nicer. Clean and beach front. Baby friendly, and family oriented. Walking distance from attractions. Tiny bagel shop block away is great!

Room Tip: No breakfast!, Or quick inexspensive fast food around thé hôtel. Lots of stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kirstie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My family and I have been going to the engleside for the last two mothers day! I asked for a room off the ground floor because it can get noisy. The put us in a great room over the restaurant and it was tons of room for my family of 4. This time of year is great no one is down for another two weeks so the beach is ours, but you better like dogs because they come out by the dozens because they can't go on the beach after memorial day and the weather tends to be really nice this time of year! See you next mothers day!

Room Tip: Not the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had one of our most enjoyable weekends at the beach staying at Engleside Inn. We were in room 307 which is a suite with 2 doubles. We were told that it had a nice deck that overlooked the courtyard but it was far nicer than that. We had a great view to the ocean. The room was clean and functional. We had a mini-fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker. We really enjoyed the location being able to get to restaurants, shopping, etc very easily and still having the quiet of the hotel. We were travelling with our 4 year old so we only ate at the beach bar which was just as you would expect of a beach bar. We would travel back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Peaceful and relaxing. Even though our room was not oceanfront, we had a view of the ocean from two directions. The room was clean and bigger than we expected, and the bed was comfortable. It was not luxurious, but we had everything we needed. We had a mini fridge, coffee maker, and plenty of towels. We enjoyed the private deck, which was partially protected from the wind. It's just a one-minute walk to the beach. The restaurant doesn't serve breakfast so the desk clerk recommended the nearby Uncle Will's. Fresh squeezed OJ, eggs, and pancakes--all great.

Room Tip: Our third-floor corner room had a great view and deck. No elevator though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Twainsriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Vacationing with our dogs is the best vacation we can have. The Engleside Inn is the best place to bring the dogs. The staff is friendly and the property is always clean. There is a park across the street so the dogs can go potty there and its not far from the hotel. The dogs love running on the beach and just enjoying the day sitting and soaking up the sun. We visit the Engleside each October and now this is our second Spring on Long Beach Island. I highly recommend if you are traveling with dogs, the Engleside is the place to stop. Ask for Room 105 - efficiency suite. There is a living room and full kitchen and separate bedroom. Lots of room for Kayla and Joey to run around instead of a cramped hotel room. The price difference is well worth it. The town is friendly and just a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We went off season and had a suite on the side. Ocean view fron the deck. Room was so clean, comfy bed. Not 5 star but nice. Bathroom clean and simple. Thin towels but great shape. Shampoo was pantene. Our room had 2 doubled but head of bed was on outside wall by walkway. That could be a problem in summer weekends. Small fitness center closed when maintenance guys went home at 5 or 6. Video library for free. Very accommodating front desk clerk. I would go back in a heartbeat but would prefer a room with beds further from door and walkway. Can tell that the owners care about this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
6.9 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
1.2 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
176 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#9 of 12 in Beach Haven
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
124 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
1.3 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Engleside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Engleside Inn

Address: 30 Engleside Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1790
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
#4 Family Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range: $61 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Engleside Hotel Beach Haven
Engleside Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing