We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“IF you love LBI and need a shorter stay, this is your motel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haven Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haven Beach Motel
Save
You added Haven Beach Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“IF you love LBI and need a shorter stay, this is your motel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I would recommend this motel to anyone who has been to the Island before. You have to first know that LBI is not your typical "Jersey Shore" community. This is NO Seaside Heights or Wildwood party town. If you have been to LBI before, and understand that most people typically stay in rental houses, it is a family kind of place, and there are NO hotels, and just a handful of dated motels, you will be satisfied with your stay at Haven Beach.
PROS
-Fantastic location: at a narrower part of the island, on the bay, 1.5 blocks to beach
-Big, Clean Room
-Beach Badges, Outside Shower, Pool, Grill, Big Fridge in room, Picnic Tables
-Nightly stays available (SO hard to find on LBI) Great Price
-Wireless!
CONS
-Bathroom! Now we knew this would be an older motel and expected it to show a bit of wear but come on! The bathroom was bordeline offensive (room 2). A new faucet and tube of caulk do not cost THAT much. I have a bath in my older home much the same style, and small things can be done to maintain the charm of the tile bath. AT LEAST caulk the tub so you are not staring at old moldy crap. An inexpensive faucet to replace the rusty, nasty stuff would go a LONG way.
-Hard beds.
-No 24 hr. management. I'm fairly sure there is a way to reach management while they are off premises but what a bother. Our upstairs neighbors were outrageously loud at night and fought horribly day & night but I wasn't about to interfere in their family drama for the sake of my family's comfort, (karma) but this is a manager's job. During the day we were mostly gone, but we did consider calling management at night a few times. The whole thing was uncomfortable.
-It would be a plus to have any local info in the rooms for people without cell phones to find food & activities (or even a way to reach management posted IN the room.)
Other than the miserable family we got stuck under (which was simply bad luck,) and the bathroom issues, we liked the Motel. If they cleaned up the bathrooms, I would highly recommend it. It is a great place if you need a few days of relaxation on LBI.
**There is a great little place across the street (Jersey Girl) with awesome coffee, great food & service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abcmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumont, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've always loved LBI, but the cost to rent homes has really climbed, and with kids it's better to have a pool available, which you don't get with most home rentals. So we decided this year to rent a hotel room for our visit. The hotel location was great - directly on the Bay, where the kids could fish & crab. We were one and a half blocks from the beach, which is lifeguarded. There were two restaurants across the street - Jersey Girls is a casual bagel and sandwich place. We had breakfast and lunch there most days. The Acme supermarket is less than a mile north, and the Bay Avenue shops & Waterpark was about a mile south. The room was very clean, except that the bathroom was small and a little outdated. The management was super! I arrived early, but was still able to check in. And most of all, the price is right. You can spend more for fancy bathrooms at other places, but if you want a simple place to sleep while you enjoy all the amenities and fun that LBI offers, this is the place for you. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMV969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Delightful stay at this well cared for bay side motel. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is charming and welcoming. Even my teens commented about how nice the housekeeper made up the room. The location is perfect for sunsets; a short walk to the beach and shops and restaurants within steps of the property. Look forward to visiting with Bill and Dennis again and recommend this motel over others in the area...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff of this hotel is very nice and accommodating, but unfortunately, the hotel needs a lot of TLC. It seems as though they were spared during the hurricane as the property looks the same. That is good news, but the hotel needs updating. Our shower head was old and rusty and the bathtub was gross with stains and rust that a good scrubbing might have taken care of. The drapes are ripped and need to be replaced. The clientele seemed to be different this year as well. Perhaps people shut out of Seaside Heights decided to stay there. The view is spectacular and it is convenient to the beach. The pool was nice and clean as well. We have stayed there three years now, but I am not sure we would go back again unless there was some updating done to this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jj1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

When ever John and I go to LBI we stay with Bill and Dennis at the Haven Beach Motel. Rooms always clean and well stocked. Staff is very friendly. Pool is always wonderful and clean. We can bar-b-que if we want. We can just sit and watch the beautiful sunset. With all the rooms full it is still quite quiet and peaceful. I would not recommend anywhere else. Stay here you are treated like family.

Room Tip: Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johna91399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Last minute getting a room the price was right and the place was clean pool clean and heated. Had great time owner Bill was very helpful had a problem with TV went to office it was closed but there is a # to call if you had a problem. I called it and owner Bill asks what problem told him TV was not working said will be right over came over at 10: 10 and fixed our TV. Clean room and pool and also has Ice Maker. I can't wait to go back again with my kids for vacation. I would rent it again and if anyone needs place to stay Haven Beach great place to stay and for food across street great store called Jersey Girl also has great food & good prices.

Room Tip: Is not a real big Motel only has 18 rooms so not over pack No Fitness center and no restaurant but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying at The Haven Beach for many years. It's a great value for LBI and the location is great. The owners are super nice and more than happy to go the extra mile to make your stay there a pleasant one. Having read a few other reviews I felt compelled to write one of my own. Yes, this is NOT a Ritz-Carlton quality facility. If it's elegance and 5 star atmosphere you are looking for then this is certainly not for you. On the other hand, it is clean and comfortable. The pool, which overlooks the bay is always clean and just steps from any of the rooms. There is a grill available if you want to have a cook-out and also a fish cleaning station for anglers. Each room is equipped with a small refrigerator and a microwave. Wifi is also included. It's a five minute walk to the beach. There are bars, restaurants and stores within walking distance. Silly but true, the water pressure is awesome, so you can look forward to a great shower!! If you've ever stayed at a place with lousy water pressure you'll understand why this matters!
To sum up, this is a great motel for the casual, "kick-off-your-shoes-and-relax" beach goer. If I need to decompress this is my place to do it. I love this place!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T0000Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
1.5 mi away
Spray Beach Inn
Spray Beach Inn
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
2.7 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#5 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.7 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Beach Motel

Property: Haven Beach Motel
Address: 11004 Long Beach Blvd., Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms have A/C, Refrigerator, Micro-Wave, Coffee maker, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haven Beach Motel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing