We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great R&R getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Williams Cottage Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Days of non stop work and a trip from NYC through a terrible storm were quickly put behind us by Bette's warm greeting and the charm of Williams Cottage. If you are looking for elegant and comfortable Victorian surroundings and a serene, pampered environment, Williams Cottage is the place and Bette and Merle are the perfect hosts. The Blue Room was spacious and very comfortable with a large bathroom and an inviting free standing tub. Breakfast is amazing and Bette and Merle have thought of everything you would need for your stay. Whether your plan is to be on the beach, out and about in Beach Haven, or to just soak in a warm bath and lounge about on the porch, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 251 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We don't really have words to express the amazing 3 days we had at the Inn. Not only was this a place we had dreamed of staying at for a very long time, but it far exceeded our expectations. The hospitality Merle and Bette towards us was beyond kind. They were truly a blessing to us. Breakfast was served in beautiful fashion and was DELICIOUS. You won't even need to eat lunch. The grounds and rooms were maintained beautifully by Chris, also another blessing to our stay. The Inn is a place you can feel at home and new friends feel like family. Close to the beach and everything else in Beach Haven. PERFECT spot to get away from the cares of this world and enter into a bit of heaven on earth. We miss you all and pray we will get back down in September. Praying for you and your busy summer! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Jeff & Kelly Frye

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, none better than any other but the Dome Room offers a nice view of the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Williams Cottage. Merle and Betty were so gracious and helpful. The room was beautiful and so was the house. A beautiful restoration and soo charming. We had everything we could need for a day at the beach, we had bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas... The food was delicious! It felt like we were at a home away from home and so comfortable in our surroundings. It was my boyfriends first visit to the Jersey shore and he left with an amazing impression and is dying to come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our second visit to Williams Cottage Inn and it didn't disappoint. The inn is impeccably clean, superbly maintained, and stunning. Our hosts, Merle and Betty, have thought of everything a guest needs including snacks, coffee, water, and bikes as well as beach towels, umbrellas and chairs. Everything is in excellent working order. Our hosts cooked up a sumptuous, beautifully presented breakfast each morning on the lovely porch that will keep you going until dinner. One morning fare included a starter of Greek yogurt, fresh fruit and pirouette cookie in a martini glass followed by a plate of french toast, egg omelette, bacon and fruit. (And all that is for one person!) Each guest room has its own personality and the inn is a short block to the beautiful, quiet beach. This is a wonderful place to stay managed by excellent innkeepers. We'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: If you can't decide which room to choose, call Betty. She'll help you figure it out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woofus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had our wedding reception (48 people) at Williams Cottage Inn and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were married on the beach a block away and had our cocktail hour and dancing in the side yard and dinner on the wrap-around porch. Betty and Merle were very accommodating with our vendors and the set-up was ideal. Our wedding party also stayed at the inn for the weekend and everyone gave glowing reviews. Each room is pristine and unique (my personal favorites are Dome Room, Blue Room, and Asian Room). Betty and Merle made amazing three course breakfasts each morning. The housekeepers Chris and Debbie are also extremely friendly and welcoming. We followed our stay at Williams Cottage with 2 nights at the "best" B&B in Cape May - I have to say it paled in comparison...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMNFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this B and B for 2 nights over the July 4th weekend. They were very accommodating from the start to the end of our visit. The B and B has been beautifully restored, with wonderful hard wood floors and moldings, period light fixtures, and bathrooms. The breakfasts were superb, and served on the wrap around porch. Merle and Bette, our hosts, were delightful. They remember everyone's names and are available all day for any questions or help you might need. The inn has everything you could need for a beach holiday - bikes (in excellent condition!), Tommy Bahama umbrellas and beach chairs, beach bags and towels, and even flip flops if needed!! The inn is only one block from the ocean, and they provide you with the beach tags you will need to sunbathe. They are open for much of the year, and I am sure this would be a terrific place to relax after the summer season is over.

Room Tip: Rose room - has a lovely sitting room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjmjrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Williams Cottage Inn is a lovely bed and breakfast within walking distance to the beach. The rooms are adorable, clean, and cozy and breakfast was amazingly delicious! Bette and Merle are gracious hosts who not only accommodated our need for a three person room but also worked around my daughter's food allergies. I look forward to many more stays at the Williams Cottage Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
5.6 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 7 in Beach Haven
58 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#6 of 12 in Beach Haven
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williams Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williams Cottage Inn

Address: 506 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Williams Cottage Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing