We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Williams Cottage Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
springfield, pa.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach Heaven”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We spent a heavenly weekend at WCI. Innkeepers Bette and Merle made our stay more than special with their culinary delights and heartfelt hospitality. We've been guests at many B and B's and none came close to our experience at WCI. The Asian Room with steam shower and soaking tub was just what the doctor ordered. The view of the Atlantic from the comfort of our bed was magnificent! Can't wait to visit our favorite getaway again.Thank you Bette and Merle!!

Heartfelt Thanks,

Denise and John SE. PA

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank routefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
190
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

From the moment we entered this lovely home, we knew we had made the right choice for our much needed getaway weekend! Bette and Merle were so warm and inviting. We stayed in the beautiful Dome Room which is on the third floor. How wonderful to wake up with a view of the ocean! The breakfasts were incredibly delicious and beautifully presented! We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to our next stay! Thank you Bette and Merle - you're the best!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We knew we were in a welcoming environment as soon as we were greeted by Bette upon arrival, who was in the kitchen baking cookies. She and Merle exude their Midwestern friendliness and hospitality that we only experience when visiting family and friends in Iowa. (They are from South Dakota). We almost forgot we were still in New Jersey. Everyone staying at the inn seemed relaxed and happy, including the newlyweds from Allentown, who had wed on the beach that day. We stayed in the nicely appointed garden room, on the first floor, with its private porch off the room. The ocean is not visible from most of the B&B, but the beach is easily accessible one block away. Our only disappointment was that my husband and I hoped to bike along the bay, and the bikes were in various stages of disrepair with rusty and broken kick stands and seats. We were told they would be replaced in the spring. We would definitely stay at the Williams Cottage Inn next time we visit Long Beach Island and hope that Bette and Merle will still be the inn's managers..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimibreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We have stayed at quite a few bed and breakfasts, including some on the island, but the Williams Cottage Inn is ranked number one with reason. Bette and Merle are so generous and truly make you feel at home in their remarkable house. We stayed in the Asian room and absolutely loved the steam bath and the asian tub. The breakfast was just terrific and I can tell you that my girlfriend is a vegetarian and they really accommodated her. For those of you that are not vegetarian, I can tell you they serve the best bacon I've ever eaten. We have told so many people about our stay and we certainly will be back. Tom and Lu

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I wanted to avoid the stress of planning a big wedding and we are so lucky we chose the Williams Cottage Inn for our wedding location! Bette and Merle were absolutely wonderful and catered to our every need. The inn is right by the water, so having a beach wedding was easy and stress-free. They took care of every detail from the officiant to the cake and the flowers. We stayed in the Dome room, which had the most lovely bathroom and breathtaking view of the ocean. Merle makes delicious and hearty breakfasts and the cookies that Bette makes are to die for. The entire inn is gorgeous and has been painstakingly restored to its original beauty with numerous antique furnishings throughout. We are definitely looking forward to going back again and again!

Room Tip: The Dome room has a lovely bathroom and great view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Williams Cottage Inn and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The restored Victorian home was absolutely stunning and beautifully kept! Bette and Mearle, the inn keepers were amazing, as they made our stay very pleasurable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAL20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Williams Cottage Inn as we have a few times before, and we love this very special place! It is a beautifully restored Victorian building that has wonderfully decorated guest rooms which are very clean and lovely. We recently stayed in the Angel Room, and our favorite room that we have stayed in is the Dome Room with a fabulous ocean view and a fancy bathroom. Each room seems to be excellent in its own way though. The beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are amazing.

The breakfasts are gourmet and absolutely delicious! There is plenty of food and it is presented in a very appealing way. Everything just melts in your mouth! Afternoon snack is usually homemade cookies or bars, and there is coffee and tea available at all times.

The innkeepers, Betty and Merle, are kind, helpful and caring people. They tend to your needs and when you want privacy they respect that, too. They help make the inn a very special place. It is only a few houses from the beach which is picturesque. While there, we always enjoy seafood nearby and play miniature golf.

We have reservations to go back this year, and we plan to go back next year, too!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lk4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
5.6 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
117 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
1.5 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.2 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 7 in Beach Haven
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williams Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williams Cottage Inn

Property: Williams Cottage Inn
Address: 506 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Williams Cottage Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing