We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Beach Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

This hotel was absolutely horrible. The staff was very unattentive and rude. Not only were the rooms in bad condition but they were dirty as well. The rate is relatively cheap for the island, but you get what you pay for. I would never stay here again, it's worth it to pay a little money extra and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matrix13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

after reading the reviews, i believe the two that gave it "poor" reviews were unfair. the hotel is old and could use some renovating, but when you're in a place like LBI you hardly spend enough time in your room for it to significantly effect your trip, unless it's crawling with bugs or is disgustingly filthy, which is not true for this hotel. the rooms are clean, i did not think the bed was uncomfortable, there was no funky odor in my room, and it was a great location (across the street from the supermarket and 2 blocks from the beach). the one complaint i had had nothing to do with the hotel itself, so i won't even mention it. the manager was very friendly, the beach passes are free, and, like i said, the rooms are definitely livable. great for a weekend, i wouldnt have minded it for a whole week either.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkelly0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearl river NY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

Just read some other reviews and thought I would respond.
Yes this is an older hotel/motel
It does not have a pool
It's furnishings are dark/out of date
panneled


BUT... It is oceanside, 2-3 blocks from the beach. They provide FREE beach badges (up to 4 per room). It is across from the ACME, in case you need something you forgot, or get a little hungry and don't want to eat out. It is also across from the movie theater for when in rains, and it always rains. It has a beautiful view of the sunset on the harbor.
The rooms are clean. Maybe it was a musty smell the other person smelled. We didn't have that problem. OPEN a Window for a few minutes, or make sure the air is on. The rooms have 2 double beds, private bath and a fridge. My room had a stovetop too. The bed was not great, so they CHANGED IT FOR ME. It was great! The staff is friendly and courteous. My girlfriend and I left our husbands and kids home and wanted to chill for a few days. We each took a room for privacy but used the connecting door for safety. So we had 2 rooms with 2 baths. I paid $89 and she paid $99. It was a deal because we were staying more than 2 nights. By the way their is no minimum stay. The rooms were cleaned daily, beds made, towels changed, vaccummed. When I wanted a pool, I went to St Frances in Brandt and paid my $10, for the indoor/outdoor pool. (You can also get a weekly pass. What we saved on the rooms we put toward treating ourselves to lunch, dinner and drinks everynight. It is conveniently located and the Nardi bus will pick you up or drop you off. I've been to the other hotels and paid $200 a night. Not really worth it., most of them are just as old with outdated furniture too. They have pools, so your paying an extra $100 a night for the pool. Some of them have bands and they are very loud. This is just right. This is the beach, not the palace.
I would definetly stay again. I used to rent a house, not anymore, this is the way to go.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2008

This place is great if you you are on a low budget,. However
you do get what you pay for. When my wife and I entered our
room I encountered an unpleasant odor. We went across the
street to Acme Supermarket and bought a can of Oust and a
Airwick. . This made everything right . To be fair this place
has a friendly manager and check in was simple.This Inn
is also on the ocean side and it was only a short walk to
the beach. The hotel does need a facelift but the owners
do pass on the savings from renovations in terms of lower
rates.One thumbs up.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Parlinchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beach Haven hotels

Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

We needed a Friday night and this Inn was affordable and did not have a 2 or 3 night stay requirement. The location is within walking to the beach, across from a supermarket, and easy to locate. The room was dated but acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nimanima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2007

My wife and I wanted to go to Long Beach Island for a night. I found this hotel for $100 when all the others were $185 and up. Should have raised a red flag. It was in a nice location, friendly staff and affordable. The air conditioner and shower was fine but the bed and pillows were terrible. It was extremely uncomfortable. I would not have been able to sleep there more than one night because of this. I really don't even need a nice bed to sleep in so that should give you an idea of how bad the bed was. If your on a tight budget and can sleep on a uncomfortable bed then I would tell you to stay there. The place needs to be renovated but for know you get what you pay for.

  • Liked — location/ price
  • Disliked — Beds
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneralUrko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
4.4 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 8 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.8 mi away
J.D. Thompson Inn Bed and Breakfast
23.2 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Inn

Property: Long Beach Inn
Address: 9601 Long Beach Blvd, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-3251
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing