We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away from Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2007

We have stayed at the Victoria Guest House 5 times since last summer. It is our favorite getaway! We usually book 5 nights and then end up staying an extra night because we just don't want to leave!!! John, Judy and Marilyn are phenomenal hosts. They always make us feel at home. The breakfast is amazing from the french toast to the sausage casserole. If you haven't been to the Victoria, you have no idea what you're missing. Beautiful rooms and stupendous hospitality. We are already booking our next getaway. Thanks Millers!!!! Bonnie and Willie

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eyedocbonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 371 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2007

My girlfriend and I planned a last minute stay on LBI and The Victoria Guest House made it all possible. The house and the staff were top notch. The old homes have such character that you can't get staying in a hotel. The staff was so hospitable, they make you feel right at home, like a member of the family. I will definately plan another stay at the Victoria.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 67gtomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

I stayed here in early July 2007 - what a find! John and his family run a class act - they are so nice and so right for the business they're in; very welcoming and helpful. The inn is gorgeous - with classical music playing in main floor of the main house, fabulous touches everywhere - decorated with such style, it's lovely. Breakfast was wonderful on that wrap around porch with it's wonderful little tables, chairs and couches (even a hammock!). Newspapers out for you to read and enjoy with coffee (which is served all day). The pool is gorgeous - sort of tucked away...the whole place is like an oasis in the very heart of Beach Haven. Bikes to use, DVD's to watch (great selection too!), beach chairs, passes - all included in the rate. I found The Victoria Guest House to be utterly fabulous and I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone. I can't wait to go back to this charming place.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nantucket2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

I have traveled the world and stayed in the best hotels but now realize you do not have to spend a lot of money to have a memorable experience. The Miller Family has a sincere committment to excellence and it shows in the way they manage their B & B. The facility is immaculate, the amenities and service are outstanding. In addition, the location could not be better being across from the Memorial Park so you do not feel closed in by the other homes. Only a short block to the Beach and within walking distance to many fine retaurants. The Surflight Regional Theatre and the Museum are just on the other side of the Park. Stay at the Victoria Guest House. You will love it!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ajljr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

This Bed and Breakfast is excellent. There are two beautiful victorian homes (one is right next door to the other) across the street from a park. The homes are beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. They have wrap around porches furnished with lovely wicker tables and chairs, including many rocking chairs. My husband and I enjoyed eating our breakfast out on the porch on one of the many glass top tables.The owners and the managers are warm, friendly, helpful and accomodating . There is a heated swimming pool, outdoor private showers, comfortable beach chairs to take to the beach, beach badges, bicycles, a large refrigerator filled with bottles of Poland Spring water and a large selection of DVD's. The breakfasts are lovely and are served buffet style. The homes are approximately one and one half blocks from the beautiful beach. Parking is ample. The room which my husband and I were in had (among other things), a private bath, a king sized bed, two windows, air conditioner and a ceiling fan. My husband and I are planning to
return to the Victoria Guest House in August. This B&B comes highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank Elsi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

Victoria Guest house gave me an unbelievably relaxed weekend away from a hectic schedule. The rooms are spacious and relaxing, the houses themselves are charming with wrap around porches to enjoy the late afternoon, and it's a mere half block from the beach. They have all the essentials for enjoying the island: beach chairs, bikes, complimentary poland spring waters available any time of day. And the heated pool was perfect after a day at the beach. Just an excellent weekend away from it all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlover009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

The Victoria Guest House was a perfect getaway. The inn was adorably quaint, the proximity to the beach was perfect, the breakfast was excellent and we loved the heated pool too. The hospitality of the innkeepers and the great time we had at the inn ensure that we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdblack20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
7.0 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
1.7 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
123 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.3 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 126 Amber St, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range: $180 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing