We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Complete Package”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The Complete Package”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Always spotlessly clean and freshly painted
Comfy rooms and beds with AC, DVD TV included
Secluded, heated pool and close to beach
Full service breakfast with many choices
beautiful gardens and inviting porches
Friendly, caring innkeepers always there to assist
We've returned 6x now and will go again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachplumjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    32
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
65
229
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stanhope, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We really enjoyed ourselves and were so impressed by the condition of this B&B including the grounds....The little "courtyard" setting on the way to the pool is like a little secret garden and just delightful! Yummy breakfast, comfortable bed, and the location couldn't be more perfect. You'll love the hosts and will be very happy if you choose this gem as your beach get-away this year! You'll be happily surprised with all the little extras like a DVD library, designer coffees all day, beach chairs & badges and bicycles ~ all complimentary and offered to you with style!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

A Victorian Delight, the experience may not be for everyone - it is not trendy, loud, garish, or commercial. It is charming, beautifully appointed, very restful, and QUIET.

If you are looking for wonderful hospitality, great breakfasts, a good night's sleep, and some of the best beaches in New Jersey ~ this is the place to be in Beach Haven (not to mention the lovely heated pool surrounded by gardens!). Centrally located in the historic district of the town itself, and one half block from the beaches, the Surflight Theatre, the Long Beach Historical Society & Museum, and all the Town's shopping and restaurants with The Miller Family as your accommodating hosts, it is no wonder that many, many guests return year after year for the friendly Victoria Experience. I was fortunate to be a guest twice here this summer (once as a lone traveler the first week of August, and then with my partner the second week of September), and stayed in several of the rooms during my stays; both trips here were blissful. As I bike, hike, swim, and take in historic sites on my vacations, Beach Haven was glorious. I was lucky to catch wonderful weather for both trips. I would highly recommend The Victoria Guest House to anyone looking for what I describe in this review.

And contrary to what you may read in any other reviews, The Miller Family are just so pleasant and accommodating ~ you cannot please everyone... you can only try to please most people ~ and the Millers treat their guests like family!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappilyOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Our stay was serendipity since we were not expecting to stay at the Victoria Guest House on our Lighthouse Trip. We were referred to the Victoria Guest House and were thrilled with our stay. They were very understanding and accomodating even though it was late in the day when we arrived.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shininglights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Not a big fan of dried weeds, fabric bunnies and other country decorating, but appreciated the great work by the housekeeping staff, quiet location and proximity to the beach. The wrap around porches made it possible to find a sunny place to sit with your breakfast or while having a glass of wine in the afternoon. We were also happy to be able to walk to good restaurants for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was not exactly gourmet (bisquick pie), but was plentiful with nice variety. One disturbing thing to note, on our last day there we took our luggage to the car before taking one last walk on the beach. When we returned to our room to use the bathroom and tip the staff we discovered that the room had already been made up. Friends traveling with us also went to their room and discovered that someone new had already been moved in! This was before before any of us had turned in our keys (and before checkout time). I'd recommend locking any valuables in your car.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

HI travelers! My husband and I have stayed at the Victoria Guest house several times over the past few years. We absolutely love it! It's the perfect location for a quick walk to the beach, shopping or a number of bars and restaurants. The owners (John and Judy) work very hard to make sure everyone feels at home and has a fantastic time. They did not miss a detail. Not only are the guest houses spotlessly clean, modern and equipped with TVs and air conditioning, but the breakfasts are amazing. An added bonus are the nice beach chairs, bikes, beach tags and towels; and most importantly, the pool. We can't wait until next summer so we can return to this wonderful inn at the shore!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2009

The best thing about the Victoria Guest House is the Water Closet! A refrigerator completely stocked with bottled water for your convenience. There is a also a refrigerator in each house for guest to use; its great for leftovers, wine, and beer. The rooms are very very clean and very comfortable. You can literally come to this B&B with just your bathing suit. They have beach towels and a LL Bean beach bag in your room, beach chairs, beach badges ($20 deposit, which is returned to you) and lots of water to keep you hydrated. They also have bikes which are great to get around the area since everything is so close. Breakfast is an A+ in my book. One hot meal is made freash daily and there is also an array of breads, bagels, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and also an awesome coffee machine that makes different kinds of coffee, tea and hot cocoa. Also, if you appreciate history and architecture, staying at the Victoria Guest House allows you to see both. Take a bike ride in the area and check out all the Victorian Historic houses around there and the LBI Museum is across the park at the Inn for history buffs.

Best for last, the Innkeepers are such a lovely couple. They are very friendly and will make your stay the best ever!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyjen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
117 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.1 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 7 in Beach Haven
58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Property: Victoria Guest House
Address: 126 Amber St, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing