We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Beach Haven
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Engleside Inn(Beach Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Motel(Beach Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Spray Motel(Beach Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spray Beach Hotel(Beach Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Roger Motel(Beach Haven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Beach Motel(Beach Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
336
32
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
336
32
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbottled waterheated poolbeach chairsb bquichebed and breakfasthost and hostessthe main housefrench toastyogurtbeach badgeswrap around porchfront porchhosts johnhot breakfastnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 373 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2009

My wife and I decided on a last minute long weekend down in Long Beach Island and were lucky enough to find the Victoria Guest House during our on-line searches. The Miller's are great hosts and their home is just wonderful. They are located a block from the beach and the town of Beach Haven is very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We have experienced years of enjoying our visits, and highly recommend John and Judy's Amber St. Victorian vacation experience. The ambiance, bikes,pool, cool porches, authentic Victorian rooms and last but not least, the delicious breakfasts and the courteous personalities of the innkeepers keep us returning year after year. Give it a try-- you will be most pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We felt so welcomed by our hosts, Judith and John. The inn is well furnished in terms of guest amenities - a heated pool, cold bottled water to take as we needed, guest refrigerator - all very appreciated. Room small but comfortable. Lovely place, nice breakfast, close to the beach - we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

great place, very comfortable and low key. my only negative comment is that the rooms have window air conditioners. For those of us who have sleeping issues the very noisy cycling off and on of the motor makes for a restless night. Rooms are very clean, very simple and sparse. Don't expect amenities like shampoo or body lotion or hair dryers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

John and Judy were great hosts and very friendly. The Victoria Guest House rooms were very clean and had a relaxing feel. Two guest houses side by side, on a street where it felt like I was in Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard for the weekend. Short walk to a very nice beach, cute pool and garden area, outside shower. Rode bicycles every morning (complimentary), good breakfast. Also relaxing to just sit on the deck have breakfast and view the park across the street. Bicycle rides were great to look at all of the summer homes and some other beaches. Beach Haven a good place to stay on island. The Victoria Guest House was close enough to the main part of town (for convenience, places to eat) but also just far enough away to feel very relaxed. Many repeat visitors. Highly recommend for a long weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FD1NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews