We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Sea Spray Motel(Beach Haven)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spray Beach Hotel(Beach Haven)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Inn(Beach Haven)(Great Value!)
$91
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward at the Beach(Beach Haven)(Great Value!)
$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daddy O Hotel(Long Beach Township)(Great Value!)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Hotel(Ship Bottom)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Sammana Resort(Brigantine)(Great Value!)
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
336
32
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
336
32
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbottled waterheated poolbeach chairsquichebed and breakfasthost and hostessthe main housefrench toastyogurtbeach badgeswrap around porchfront porchhosts johnhot breakfastnice breakfastwater closet
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 373 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2008

My husband and I chose the Victoria Guest House for a long-weekend getaway in mid-August 2008 after considerable searching on the Internet (including TripAdvisor!). We chose the Victoria on the basis of proximity to the beach, amenities (beach equipment, in-ground pool), and comments from previous visitors--and we were not disappointed. This is a lovely, well-situated, very friendly, and very comfortable B&B that strongly appealed to this well-traveled, middle-aged pair. Everything was immaculate. The Miller family went out their way to be helpful, with advice about restaurants, driving directions--anything and everything we could think of to ask. The gardens are lovely and the porch is straight out of another (and better) century. And it was blissfully quiet. A most civilized and peaceful oasis in the midst of a busy beach resort in high season. We give Victoria Guest House 5+ stars.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nan-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

My mom and I stayed for just one night but that was enough to see how well-run and friendly this B&B is! The beach is right up the street and they give you badges, chairs, bikes and plenty of bottled water. I loved our room too! And the heated pool was clean and relaxing!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

John and Judy are the perfect hosts. They are very friendly and informative. We enjoyed sitting on the porch, taking in the sights while sipping ice tea and playing UNO. And hearing about John and Judy's many experiences in travel and as hosts of a B&B. Marilyn, John's mother, made us feel so at home - we felt like we were staying with our favorite relatives!

We travel quit a bit and have stayed at many B&B's, but the amenities at Victoria House exceed any other B&B we stayed at - they have a beautiful pool, bikes for guests, water for those hot days on the beach, beach chairs, totes and towels for the guests. They even have a great dog, Maggie, which filled the void of our own dog. They thought of everything to make our trip memorable! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MurffysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend at The Victoria Guest House in Beach Haven. From the moment we arrived, everything was wonderful. John and Judy were so welcoming. We stayed in Room G of the main house. The rooms were very clean and well kept. We could tell that they put a lot of work into keeping everything perfect. On Saturday morning we were amazed at how delicious breakfast was. It was served buffet style along with one main entree (we had waffles with blueberries the first morning and sausage casserole the second). There was fresh fruit and homemade baked goods every morning. They really went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed ourselves. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the beautiful wrap around porch to eat each morning. There was also a hammock on the porch which we enjoyed. The grounds are kept in immaculate condition. There are plenty of bikes if you want to go for a ride, along with beach chairs and towels.
John and Judy certainly know what they are doing!
I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing trip to the Jersey Shore. My husband and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DAJO10732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

This bed and breakfast is a phenomenal place! From the half block walk to the beach to immaculate attention to every detail during your stay! The hosts are so accommodating and provide beach chairs, bottles of water, towels, bikes, and an amazing breakfast every morning. As frequent visitors to LBI, we loved everything about our stay. It was a perfect getaway for a long weekend! Thanks again! Erin and Rob from Hoboken, NJ

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leecen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews