We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I'm writing this after another stay at this wonderful guest house. The owners, John and Judy, clearly enjoy their business and do everything possible to make their guests happy and feel comfortable. Both houses (next to each other), are very clean and well maintained. A hearty, continental breakfast is included and is much more than the standard. Some big pluses included in the rate is a heated pool surrounded by a lovely garden, bicycles (brought my own though), community refrig, beach chairs and towels, beach passes, unlimited bottled water, tea/coffee available all day, snacks, lemonade, and outside (walled) showers. My favorite....shaded porches and large hammock. The rooms I've stayed in were #2 with a nice sized balcony overlooking the pool and #6. Both were lovely and had TV/DVD player (DVD library on main floor in each house) and A/C equipped. Beds/pillows were comfortable. What a great find! Any questions about the guest house and/or area, you're welcome to email me. Relax and Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    32
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
225
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mendham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just spent a long weekend at the Victoria, and I don't think I could dream up a more perfect vacation spot. Quiet, close to the beach, very clean, with a lot of attention in the details. Beach chairs, towels, bottled water, badges, bikes, beach bags, and a great breakfast all included. Tables on the wraparound porch are a great place to bring home takeout. Clean, enclosed outdoor showers. Judy and John are friendly and always around for a restaurant suggestion or fresh towel. Couldn't be happier with this place. Also, while its a very quiet hotel filled with mostly couples, it's a short walk to great Beach Haven bars and restaurants. Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveluxury_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is by-far the nicest place to stay on LBI. This was my third stay and each time I'm so happy I found this place. Because there are probably other picky people out there...here are just a few things I would want to know: VERY clean, pretty, close to the beach, has a pool, close to the theater, close to shopping...and really wonderful owners. The breakfast is always delicious and the porch is a delight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeLeePennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have been staying here since 1995. John and Judy treat everyone like family, from your first stay or your 100th stay. The breakfast is awesome with lots of homemade choices.Rooms are very clean. And yes folks they have a heated in ground pool! You must check out the incredible Victoria House

Room Tip: Room 2 is our favorite the cottages are nice and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you're looking for a peaceful relaxing stress free friendly bed and breakfast with great food and located a block from the beach this is the place for you. Lovely accomodating hosts. We definitely recommend this charming bed and breakfast. Plentiful beach chairs, beach towels with complimentary beach bag, bikes, and a great pool. Perfect!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

My fiancé and I had never been to a bed and breakfast before, so we didn't really know what to expect when placing a reservation for this past weekend. The end result? We couldn't be happier anywhere else! Judy's food was DELICIOUS every morning and John was so much fun to talk to and hang out with. He even brought out some home made cosmos for us to enjoy on their beautiful porch :-) The beach is about half a block from the house, and everything was available for us to use like boogie boards, bikes, beach chairs, and an awesome heated swimming pool. We will most definitely be reserving a room again next year and we look forward to seeing Judy and John again. Hands down, Victoria Guest House is THE place to spend a weekend. Thank you both for an experience we sure won't forget!

Room Tip: The cottage was absolutely awesome, since I didn't have to worry about waking anyone up when I g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I made our second trip to Victoria Guest House this past Memorial Day. We liked it so much we came back after last year's July 4th weekend.

The owners John and Judy go out of their way to make sure you are settled and comfortable. The morning breakfast was great with plenty of fruit and a daily rotating choice of a hot dish each day. (Waffles, Pancakes etc)
The guest house is a block and a half walk to the ocean and is very walkable to the cute shops and restaurants in the Beach Haven community. They have bikes as well that you can use. The property is exceptionally maintained with a very nice heated pool on premise. Frankly, If you are a bed and breakfast lover you won't be dissappointed. There is really nothing not to like about this place. I know we will be coming back again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an outside porch. Really like the one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Traveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 8 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
14.7 mi away
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Property: Victoria Guest House
Address: 126 Amber St, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing