We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great time at Calabria”

Calabria Ristorante
Ranked #33 of 89 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned and operated Southern Italian Ristorante specializing in fresh pastas, local seafood, and Italian style pizza with amazing deserts. We now offer Gloria winery wines from Nappa Valley California 1/2 bottles and full bottle service of a selection of white, red and sangria
Brant Beach, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a great time at Calabria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've been eating at Calabria with my family for years and have always had a great experience. Staff is kind and outgoing. Food is great, I consider the pizza to be the best on the island; especially the sicilian pies! They probably have the best vodka sauce I have tried and are very accommodating when preparing your dinners. The specials are always something to look forward to as well with their long time LBI local recipes, seafood and classic Italian dishes. Outside dining is nice with the overhang and fans even on warmer days. I'll keep coming back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    9
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“GREAT ITALIAN FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

went with 3 friends to this nice Italian restaurant, they have a outside deck and byob, hung out on the deck and ate great appetizers and the best pizza by far on the island, the waitress was good and we will be back in August to try the rest of the menu thanks to the Italian brothers good job.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best on LBI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food and service was excellent! They were extremely courteous and catered to our request. The chicken meatballs are by far the best you can find any where. They have the best pizza, always consistant. The prices were also outstanding for the value. Calabria's is our favorite Italian restaurant !!
Sal and Donna

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven, New Jersey
1 review
“Great food, great service and great people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

On The evening of July 5th, we had a dinner party of 20 at Calabria's. They graciously allowed us to have the entire deck for the evening, eventhough I know they could have turned those tables over several times had we not been there. They also allowed us to decorate their establishment by putting tulle on the columns, moving tables, etc.. The food was excellent and portions were exceedingly generous. Everyone went home with leftovers. They even allowed us to bring on our own cake and cookies, but ofcourse, we had to order their delicious zeppoli. I don't know too many restaurants, during a busy tourist season, that would accommodate a party of 20. Others were too concerned about turning tables over to make a buck! Not at Calabria's. We were never rushed and never felt like we were hindering their business. The service was great and the owners even came out to make sure everything was good. Good was not the word, everything was GREAT!
The following day, we went back to have lunch. Best pizza on the island!! Be sure to go there, otherwise your missing out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We go to Calabria a number of times each summer. We have always found the food to be of high quality and priced well below some of the tourist traps on lbi. The pizza is the best on the island IMO. We usually have fish which is always very fresh and sides are excellent and plentiful. I have allergies to certain spices and they have always handled that. Service is friendly and very helpful. We continue to go back. They are always consistent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calabria Ristorante also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Calabria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing