We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Weekend girls getaway!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorry's Island End Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lorry's Island End Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend girls getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went away for a girls trip just for a weekend. Stayed Friday-Sunday. This is the very end of the island! No exaggeration there. The hotel staff was very nice! Rooms were clean! The full fridge was very convient. Not the best spot for bars. You have to call a cab early in the day to reserve a pick up. We drove to all locations as it was too far to get to all the restaurants. Overall good weekend! Would stay again! And would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crpru27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    50
    13
    11
    26
See reviews for
117
76
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

First time to LBI, didn't know what to expect...however we were blown away by how friendly everyone was.The staff and room at Lorry's was great...very clean..and a fab courtyard. Great value for the $$$.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ymw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

There are five of us in my family and we wanted to spend a few days on LBI without breaking the bank. Lorry was a great find, staff was very helpful; free bikes, boogie boards and beach badges were awesome. Glad we found it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeybowlaziti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravois Mills, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have traveled from Missouri for several years to stay at Lorry's. It is a block from the nicest beach, safe and serene. The accomadations are clean and comfy, like home. When I was unable to drive for two years I went by bus. Some of my relatives joined me there and we were invited to have a family gathering at the outside gril, the host is so accomadating. I am looking forward to this year as I will fly this time. My choice will always be Lorry's.

Room Tip: I have been in many of them and am comfortable in them all , they are all going to satisfy your need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorrysMotel, Owner at Lorry's Island End Motel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We Thank Judy who has been a Lorry's Island End Motel Returning Guest for many years. We are appreciative that she likes to vacation at Lorry's so much that she used to drive from Missouri straight thru to Long Beach Island until her vehicle broke down. Then Judy still wanted to get to Lorry's, and she used to take a bus from Missouri and ride 30 hours in a bus to Lorry's to have a Great Vacation. My staff and I will try very hard To Help ALL of Lorry's Guests Have A Great Long Beach Island Vacation.

Thank you,
Bill Hutson
Lorry's Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you are looking to stay a few days on LBI, without breaking the bank, this is the place to go. My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for a couple of days mid-week. We only live about an hour away, and thought it would be nice to do the beach during the less-crowded weekdays, and after a little googling and comparing pictures, decided to give Lorry's a try. We were very happy with our decision, and will be making this a mini-vacation tradition every year!

The hotel is in a great location - at the end of the island, away from all the traffic and crowding, yet very easy driving distance to all the things you want to do and see. It is a very short walk to the beach, and since the beach is all the way down at the tip of the island, it isnt jam-packed like many others. There is a nice barbecue/picnic area at the hotel, for those that want to relax and grill up a steak with the family, and bikes you can check out to ride around and get some fresh air and exercise. The owner and staff are very nice and accomodating, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Be sure to check out the mid-week deals, best way to do the beach on a budget!

Room Tip: Light or early sleepers - get a second floor room, to avoid hearing the kids hanging out by the barb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McClure, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lorry's Island End Motel is very family friendly. The prices are very reasonable, which is something we all look for when traveling as a family. The two bedroom efficiency provides plenty of space. One of the best features is the courtyard. It has tables and chairs inside a gazebo, picnic tables and three large grills. It is nice to go on vacation and still be able to cook your own meals and eat outside. While you are grilling, your children can play in the sandbox and stay in a safe enclosed area. The beach and the bay are just a short walk. Our kids even enjoy playing at the playground on the bay, which is a great way to end your day and watch the sunset! Our family will be returning for our third summer on Long Beach Island and staying at Lorry's.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom efficiency is a great value if you are willing to share space with family or friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you want to find a low-keyed, comfortable and friendly hotel that avails itself to relaxation without the over-priced amenities, this is the place. Quiet location just steps from beautiful beaches of Long Beach in a community the has proudly rebuilt itself from a devastating Hurricane Sandy. Personnel were accommodating and receptive to the vacationers needs. Kudos to the Lorry's team.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
3.6 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
7.7 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.3 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorry's Island End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorry's Island End Motel

Property: Lorry's Island End Motel
Address: 23 W Washington Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1046
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
#3 Family Hotel in Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Lorry`s Island End Hotel Beach Haven
Lorrys Island End Hotel
Hotel Lorrys Island End
Lorry's Island End Motel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing