We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Restaurant”

Fred's Beach Haven Diner
Ranked #23 of 91 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Fred calls this place a diner but it is more than that. I have eaten here with my wife, my family and friends and we have never been disappointed. Their Southwest selections are fantastic, portions are always plentiful. The fajitas are to die for. Newest additon to this menu selction are the fish tacos again awesome. My wife and I just ate there last night after a long absense and we were not disappointed. Unfortunately Fred is not open for dinner every day just Thursday through Sunday during the summer. We walked out of the restaurant very staisifed and full, no room for desert. Just simply fantastic

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wartfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you want to get away from the large crowds at other restaurants this is the perfect place. The service was quick, staff was pleasant and the food was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank letigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If I lived in this town, I would be fat from Fred's.........”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

HOLY HANNAH - I love this place!!! My husband and I only had breakfast there (twice) but their omelettes were amazing. Even more amazing were their pancakes!!!!!!!! These tasted and smelled just like cake and I could eat about 8 billion of them...thankfully I live far away. Good service both times and affordable.....did I mention those pancakes???? We loved the place!

P.S. Get the pancakes....
P.P.S. Pancakes.....mmmmmmmmm...........

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank follower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Va
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

A great diner. Have had three wonderful meals (2 breakfasts, 1 lunch) here. Breakfast menu is extensive, they have healthy options and giant portions. Suggest the Blue Dolphin omelet for breakfast. Great service and staff! Highly recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank MJVADC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow Dumb waitress!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Took forever to get grilled cheese that was not melted sent it back 5 long minutes later it came back out still not melted!! My wife ordered onion rings which the waitress repeated back to her and i watched her write it down no onion rings came out, and the waitress said I didn't know you wanted them!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buckbull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Beach Haven Diner also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Fred's Beach Haven Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing